Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, off the main roads, large room.
Cons: Some plumbing and associated odour issues.
Location: short drive to all that is needed, beaches, stores and restaurants and parks
lovely facility with large comfortable rooms. all rooms overlook the pool and therefore needed to keep curtains closed as it was easy to see into the rooms. Breakfast was good and balanced. bed was firm which is perfect for us, sheets were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Nice small hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, good attention, clean and well maintained. i enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Xander from Everywhere!

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and relaxing pool. Loved it and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Worked for what we needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice pool and delicious breakfast included. Room was decent but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but out of the way you need a car

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but very cut off, you need a car; shower pressure hit and miss. I know the hotel is up for sale do attention to detail lacking at times. I paid £500 for a week so pricey. But had a nice time just far too quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times. The owners (John and Rachel) are accomodating and friendly. Nice pool area to relax. They have upgraded the variety and quality of the free breakfast. The rooms are clean and basic. Everything you really need as a base to visit the area. We have stayed in the rooms as well as the villas.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Michigan

Best of both worlds

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel off the beaten path yet near everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio from CR

It you hate crowds like I do, this is the place!!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because it was rated great to relax... couldn't be more true. Breakfast was fantastic and service too. Since there's no restaurant on site, you have to go out for lunch and dinner unless you decide to cook. If you drive this in not a problem since there a many options within driving distance. Most of the time, there were only three or four people in the pool and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

This is where you need to stay, quiet, clean, fab!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I brought my own toiletries, there's were a bit limited, but no problem.
Location: Beach, restaurants, Jaco, Rainforest adventures, turtles on beach
Look no further this places ticks off all the boxes, clean, quiet, very comfortable beds. Great air-conditioning, good wifi, great helpful staff ! You will not want to leave! Short walk to beach, easy drive to restaurants and Jaco. This place has lovely landscaping the pictures you see are true it is really that lovely, on quiet residential street. Managers Rachelle and Jon are excellent great tips on places to see turtles laying eggs, helped us book Rainforest tour, we were picked up and dropped off, by shuttle no charge - fabulous, loved the ziplining. Jon came down one night to quietly talk to group that was starting in get a bit loud, handled in very professional way, they had a good night, we got good night's sleep so everyone was happy, that is excellent service so you know you will be well looked after ! 5 choices of breakfast were excellent and 4 choices of breakfast times, plus there is cold cereal, coffee, tea, and juices, best ever! Enjoy your stay !!