Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Comfortable hotel in safe area.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Location: Los Suenos is a beautiful resort/marina/neighborhood that is well protected. Jaco is a site to see. We enjoyed zip lining, ATVs, surfing, & hiking.
Pros: - Service was always fantastic, everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating. - Grounds & pool were beautiful and well-kept. - We loved the terrace we had off our room, it was lovely to have a drink there in the evening and hear the sound of the waves. - We had our breakfast included with the package, which was great - a number of hot and cold breakfast items. Our favorite was the fresh fruit - always copious amounts of kiwi, cantaloupe, mango, papaya, etc. So incredibly delicious. The coffee was aways fresh and tasty. A little pricey if not included (~$28USD pp), but we were glad that it was. - Bathroom was spacious and clean. - Proximity to Herradura beach and Los Suenos Marina was nice - about 10-15min walk to each with multiple dining options. - Nice & quiet at night - we were never woken up by footsteps, loud music, or people. Cons: - We had requested a king sized bed through Expedia and found there were none available when we checked in - we were stuck with 2 doubles for our trip, which was not ideal. - Poolside they had a speaker that started with loud music mid-morning until sundown. We found this irritating as it was difficult to escape and find a quiet beach chair. We were happy our room was as far as possible from the music. - I guess this is to be expected at a Marriott, but everything at the resort was extremely expensive and everything beyond the basics had a charged associates with it (for ex, a float for the pool was $10)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst value for money. Most outdated rooms .

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: hotel needs big renovation
Rooms are like a 3 star hotel. Price i paid was an outragiouse $400 per night ! Pool are is nice If you can help it do not stay in this hotel because you will not get your moneys worth . Rooms just feel like a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Brenda , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are very sorry for any inconvenient during your stay. We will be working on the rooms in the next month. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just OK

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Pool area (although jam packed with kids the entire time), the grounds were very nice and the staff were all attentive.
Location: Not much within walking distance outside of the marina (great sushi place there BTW) This area is quite a bit north of Jaco.
The rooms are dated. The restaurant food and drink prices are outrageous. A mixed drink at the pool will cost you around $13. The base room rate (for us) included a view of the back of the hotel. In hindsight I wish we had booked a condo as we would have had a lot more room and much better views directly on the beach in Jaco for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Tour and Travel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry for your inconvenient during your stay with us. As you mention our staff is very attentive and our property is a truly paradise. We appreciate once again your review. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

HONEST

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities and service. The facilities are so great that you dont need to be waiting for a pool's chair or so.
Cons: Room floor look so old
Location: Everything is excellent.
Excellent hotel with a great staff. Very honest telling you about prices and no hidden fees at the time when you are checking out. They will tell you everything since you get there, Service is more than 10. Rooms need to be update but when you have such a great service and honest people around you, you forget about the room. We defin are coming back very soon. Brenda and Larry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tour and Travel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great facility

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We up graded at arrival but were put in a room with a view of the parking lot. Went back down & got switched to another room looking out over the pools & ocean. We only stayed one night as we moved down the coast but time well spent. Wish we could have stayed longer even enough its a little expensive. But you have everything there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Place to Stay when in Costa Rica

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is an excellent place to stay and relax. The Hotel is situated in an area which is 6KM from Jaco, which is an area with Night life and a variety of places to dance, and dine. When you are finished, you can come back to the tranquility of the Marriott Los Suenos and enjoy the peace and tranquility. The Hotel staff is exceptional, the food is outstanding to include the Breakfast, the pool is one of the best pools I have been in and is rated the 4th best pool in Costa Rica. The internet is excellent and is always working. I would highly recommend this Hotel as a family friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Impressive Facility

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is amazing. However, being that we booked through holes.com, we did not get free internet, and we felt like they were trying to nickel and dime us for every thing we did. That said, the hotel staff was super friendly. It just wasn't cheap. I'd say this is easily the most premium location to stay at in the Jaco area.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Fabulous resort

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing resort well run service with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent pool area and activities for do. The room is not as the best thing, it should receive maintenance