Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The condos are located in a very good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great. Anything you want to do is available within walking distance
Location was great. A block from the main street so they where quiet without all the street noise. Yet close enough that everything that you liked to do was within a short walking distance. Taxi's where available with a simple phone call and they arrived within minutes. Ten minute walk to the beach. Grocery store a half block away. The entire staff was excellent. The pool area was kept very clean. I don't have one bad thing to say about my stay at the Monte Carlo. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Well beyond my expectations, better than photos.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Aesthetically beautiful grounds and accomodations. Friendly, non-intrusive staff.
Cons: An active pool bar. Cigar or cigarette smoking on the outdoor balconies. More shade around the pool. A small play area for children.
Location: Go to the beach, shop for souvenirs, choose from many restaurants and eateries. There's even a nice gym at the edge of the strip.
Arrived early and given keys to unit 3 hours before regular check in. Office staff friendly and very accomodating. No paperwork and no credit card asked for at check in. Room was amazing. Large rooms nicely furnished. Excellent a/c. TV's in both bedrooms and living room. Huge kitchen with marble counter tops and with lots of utensils and appliances and a supermarket about a 3 minute walk from the complex. A laundry room with washer and dryer. Plenty of towels. A beautiful balcony overlooking the pool with comfortable outdoor furniture. Check out was maybe the best I ever experienced. The girl working in the office asked me to wait until the maid checked the room. Within 10 minutes the maid contacted her to say the room looked good and that was it, done. At no time was I asked for a credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

We recomend it !!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The size of the condo
Location: Many restaurants and bars at walking distance
Very nice espacious and clean. Nice and kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great experience. I would stay here again. The staff are very frirndly and very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Love the pool the room the staff was very helpful plenty of room in the room I definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent condo with location near town and beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, Pool, Landscaping, Condo, Location
Cons: Wifi signal was weak in our condo so could not stream video at peak times.
Location: A couple of hundred yards walk to Jaco high street and beach. Many bars and restuarants and a supermarket a short walk. Short drive to other beaches.
Very surprised how nice this condo was. Large open rooms and excellent floor plan with updated slate tile floor, granite counters and stainless appliances. Beds were very comfortable and everything worked, nice hot showers, AC, safe in condo etc. The gardens are very well maintained, and the pool is beautiful and inviting with nice warm water. Most afternoons we just got in the pool and hung out for a hour or so it was so good. The condo resort is set back behind the main street in Jaco, so noise is not a problem, very peaceful. The only issues I had was that we were the furthest condo from the office, so Wifi signal was not very strong so could not use to stream Netflix at peak times. Also did not appear to be a gym, but I was on vacation so not a big issue. Would definitely book again. Great condo for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great spot in Costa Rica

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The rooms are large and comfortable. Recommend for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay! Perfect for family with 2brs and 2 baths, kitchen, family area, and patio with table and chairs. Walk to all of Jaco. Pool is nice retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: great location, beautiful apartments
Location: location is close to beach and main road
Great appartments, friendly staff. Good location, i would recommend this to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very accommodating and close to Jaco Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Felt like home away from home, the condo had everything we needed for a comfortable 4 day stay. We made dinner and dessert a couple nights and the kitchen had everything we needed and there was a market on the corner which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was clean and the grounds were well maintained, parking is included and gated with 24hr personnel. Cable TV included, all units have 2 bedrooms and a nice outdoor patio with furniture, showers with hot water and kitchen has updated appliances with microwave and dishwasher.