Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Only complaint is that information binder was not labeled or in plain site. Didn't see it until 2nd day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first class experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing atmosphere, beautiful landscaping and condos are extremely nice and well decorated and comfortable. a couple of blocks off main thoroughfare so it is quiet, but close enough to walk to beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The condos are located in a very good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great. Anything you want to do is available within walking distance
Location was great. A block from the main street so they where quiet without all the street noise. Yet close enough that everything that you liked to do was within a short walking distance. Taxi's where available with a simple phone call and they arrived within minutes. Ten minute walk to the beach. Grocery store a half block away. The entire staff was excellent. The pool area was kept very clean. I don't have one bad thing to say about my stay at the Monte Carlo. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Well beyond my expectations, better than photos.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Aesthetically beautiful grounds and accomodations. Friendly, non-intrusive staff.
Cons: An active pool bar. Cigar or cigarette smoking on the outdoor balconies. More shade around the pool. A small play area for children.
Location: Go to the beach, shop for souvenirs, choose from many restaurants and eateries. There's even a nice gym at the edge of the strip.
Arrived early and given keys to unit 3 hours before regular check in. Office staff friendly and very accomodating. No paperwork and no credit card asked for at check in. Room was amazing. Large rooms nicely furnished. Excellent a/c. TV's in both bedrooms and living room. Huge kitchen with marble counter tops and with lots of utensils and appliances and a supermarket about a 3 minute walk from the complex. A laundry room with washer and dryer. Plenty of towels. A beautiful balcony overlooking the pool with comfortable outdoor furniture. Check out was maybe the best I ever experienced. The girl working in the office asked me to wait until the maid checked the room. Within 10 minutes the maid contacted her to say the room looked good and that was it, done. At no time was I asked for a credit card.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Florida

Fun, convenience and quality in Jaco...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very nicely designed. The rooms are big. The pool terraces are very nice. The staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest n Relax

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
For a 3.5 star it get 5 stars from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

We recomend it !!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The size of the condo
Location: Many restaurants and bars at walking distance
Very nice espacious and clean. Nice and kind staff
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great experience. I would stay here again. The staff are very frirndly and very close to the beach.