Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sur la plage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Le service, l'emplacement, la plage
Location: Surf, cheval, zip Line night club, Jaco VIP est sur le ressort et vous offre une multitude d'activités et se charge de tout.
Situé à quelques minutes de marche de Jaco cet hôtel est a proximité de plusieurs bars et restaurants il est également a quelque minute du farmer marker (vendredi). Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Le service au bar et au restaurant est fantastique (merci pour tout Eddy) Il s'agit d'un endroit ideal pour le surf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel :(

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was clean but very old and in need of repairs. I couldn't believe how run down they let the hotel get. It has several pools a swim up bar and a great little restaurant with so much potential but they didn't clean the pools out, the rooms were super run down the swim bar was closed down and the overall resort looked abandoned. I would never stay again, the price wasn't worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia, CR

Nice hotel, no so good beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excelente hotel! Great experience in The poolbar, herradura and hermosa beach is much better and very close.
3 out of 5
by olga from costa rica

si no remodelan van a tener serios problemas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
En general los exteriores y la atención, buenos pero la habitación deja mucho que desear. todo es viejo, no han remodelado absolutamente nada. hasta las toallas y la ropa de cama son viejas, curtidas y no dan ganas de acostarse ahí. increíble que ni siquiera han cambiado los tv por unos mas modernos de plasma o led. los baños muy grandes, pero igual, ameritan una remodelación. si yo administrara el hotel, con semejantes instalaciones, lo aprovecharìa al máximo para elevarlo a un verdadero 4 estrellas.
4 out of 5
by Javier from costa rica

Very nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
very good, nice and big room, close to the beach and hotel staff very nice and kind.
3 out of 5
by Jay from Florida

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok. Long hot walk into town.
1 out of 5
by William from Ft. Worth, Texas

South Carolina prices on a beach of mud.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was the most uncomfortable three days I ever paid for.
5 out of 5
by cesar artavia from San jose

excelente hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
excelente hotel muy bien organizado, desayuno muy bueno, excelente personal y confianza mi esposa dejo cosas de valor después de entregar las llaves y cuando veníamos para sj en orotina nos dimos cta llamamos al hotel y efectivamente ya tenían en recepción lo olvidado... lo único malo fue q tuve q devolverme para recoger lo olvidado... excelente personal, muy amable y muy buena estadía
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: close by the town
Cons: maintenance and some upgrading in the bathrooms
Location: unlimited things to do
Great place to stay for the money value. ocean nearby. food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Run down hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: Inconvenient location - 10 minute walk to town.
Morgan's Cove was a disappointing experience - the resort is old and run down, door to balcony had a large hole, didn't allow room to cool down, tiles cracked, ceiling cracked, rusty shower head, wifi didn't work. Expedia rated the room 3 star, I'd give it 1 star. Location was inconvenient to everything as well. Breakfast was underwhelming.