Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sur la plage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Le service, l'emplacement, la plage
Location: Surf, cheval, zip Line night club, Jaco VIP est sur le ressort et vous offre une multitude d'activités et se charge de tout.
Situé à quelques minutes de marche de Jaco cet hôtel est a proximité de plusieurs bars et restaurants il est également a quelque minute du farmer marker (vendredi). Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Le service au bar et au restaurant est fantastique (merci pour tout Eddy) Il s'agit d'un endroit ideal pour le surf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel :(

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was clean but very old and in need of repairs. I couldn't believe how run down they let the hotel get. It has several pools a swim up bar and a great little restaurant with so much potential but they didn't clean the pools out, the rooms were super run down the swim bar was closed down and the overall resort looked abandoned. I would never stay again, the price wasn't worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia, CR

Nice hotel, no so good beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excelente hotel! Great experience in The poolbar, herradura and hermosa beach is much better and very close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: close by the town
Cons: maintenance and some upgrading in the bathrooms
Location: unlimited things to do
Great place to stay for the money value. ocean nearby. food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Run down hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: Inconvenient location - 10 minute walk to town.
Morgan's Cove was a disappointing experience - the resort is old and run down, door to balcony had a large hole, didn't allow room to cool down, tiles cracked, ceiling cracked, rusty shower head, wifi didn't work. Expedia rated the room 3 star, I'd give it 1 star. Location was inconvenient to everything as well. Breakfast was underwhelming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location good, hotel terrible

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Come if you want to be treated terribly, have rooms with cockroaches but be near a beach. First of all, like most other reviews they lie and say they are full. They didn't switch our rooms after we killed 2 cockroaches and watched them come up the drain. The tide was too low for the surf lesson so they wouldn't return or refund our money. DONT PURCHASE THE PACKAGE. If you want it, you can easily pay there but you'll never get your money back. The pools were okay. Location was close enough to the beach but about 10-15 minute from the action. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Hotel cleanliness is OK and I guess that is the most important, but the staff is not really friendly. The fact that you have to pay for the key of the safe, while it is free for all of the other hotels that I have been to (and not only in Costa Rica); the fact that you have to wear a bracelet to make sure you are not a "resort crashers"; and the fact that the wifi was not working... all these little details were a bit upsetting. Overall, it is mainly that the hotel does not convey a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Wonderful time. Great food great staff.clean bathrooms close to beach. Lots to do nearby.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by erica from Fort Lauderdale

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place was honestly a dump. I have no idea how it has the reviews that it does. I read the one bad review I saw out of hundreds of good ones and thought the person must've been wrong.... I was wrong. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!! The wifi doesn't work, the room is disgusting and filled with bugs, and there are roaches all over the sidewalks when going to your room at night. THE AIR ALSO DIDNT WORK. WE WERE SO DISGUSTED AND COULDNT SLEEP WITH THE LACK OF AIR THAT WE LEFT AFTER CHECKING IN AND SPENT A SECOND NIGHT AT THE PUMILIO down the street. Avoid this place, I HAVE NO IDEA HOW THEY GOT THE GOOD REVIEWS THEY DID UNLESS ALL THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE GIVING IT A BOOST