Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jessika from Los Angeles

Beautiful location and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It's tucked in at the north end of Playa Hermosa and is very quiet. Perfect for long strolls on the beach and watching surfers hit the waves. The staff were really nice and courteous and it was a super-relaxed environment. I will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good For Price

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Beach front
Cons: facilities and beds
Nice Pool, bed are hard, staff not that friendly. Food little bit expensive, nice beach front hotel.
5 out of 5
by claudia from san jose costa rica

Me gusta mucho el hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy satisfecha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NINGUNO

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
FUE UN POCO DESAGRADABLE ME UBICARON UNA HABITACION CON EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO MALO, PAGUE ADICIONAL POR MEJOR HABITACION Y CON EL AIRE MALO DEBI DORMIR EN OTRA HABITACION, ME CAMBIARON A OTRA HABITACION QUE EL AIRE NO ESTABA MUY BIEN GOTEABA JUSTO EN LA CAMA, LA DUCHA SE DESARMO CUANDO SALIO EL AGUA. LO DEMAS BIEN
3 out of 5
by Richard from Columbia, sc

Average

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
All other hotels were booked. This one is average except for nice beach location, but way overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquilo barrio...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gott om djurliv, framför allt leguaner och papegojor. Hög service på personalen, engelsktalande. Rodrigo var en stjärna i receptionen som delade med sig av all sin expertis. Väldigt lugnt och fint område strax utanför Jacó, kanske lite väl lugnt men ändå nära Jacó om man vill ha lite mera tempo. Tänk också på att den enda mat och dryck som finns tillhanda är via restaurangen. Bil är också att rekommendera, bussarna går ej ofta precis. Stranden är vacker men havet är inte direkt badvänligt då det finns gott om klippor i vattnet samt många undervattenströmmar, dock fina surfvågor!
5 out of 5
by Ginger from Alajuela

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bonito y buena atención
3 out of 5
by Mario from Heredia San Jose Costa Rica

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
El primer día hubo un fallo en la limpieza de la piscina cerca de la playa, el cual fue resuelto al siguiente día.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Gerardo from Belen, Heredia, Costa Rica

La pasamos bien

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
La pasamos bien, es un hotel tranquilo y familiar, y es importante que cuiden esa imagen, la primera noche hubo un grupo de jóvenes ebrios alrededor de la piscina diciendo cosas salidas de tono y fue incómodo para mí y mis hijos, creó que deben vigilar esos detalles. El servicio de los muchachos es muy amable y aunque en general la infraestructura está bien, pueden mejorar en temas como estado del aire acondicionado y cerraduras de algunas habitaciones. Me gusta su ubicación, servicio y tranquilidad
3 out of 5
by Kara from USA Georgia

For now, I cannot recommend this place

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel employees were courteous and helpful. The facility is just very run down. The quality of the room was poor (except for the shower). The furniture was very dated and cheap. The pool was being renovated and it looks like it will be nice when it's done. The main disappointment was the cheap bed and linens used in the room.