Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Over the top

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We hopped down to Costa Rica for a quick Birthday getaway. We stayed in the Zephyr Palace, 20 years suite and it was fantastic!! Private balcony overlooking the ocean, outstanding room with a hot tub also overlooking the ocean. Guy's, if your looking to score BIG points on the romance side, this place is "Over the Top"
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bert from Atlanta

Botanical garden

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel... quiet and peaceful...
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marco from Cartago

Definitivamente voy a regresar!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nos hospedados en la suite Nuevo Mundo y nos dejo sin palabras, ademas de tener su jacuzzi privado en la terraza, la privacidad es total y ni dan ganas de salir de la habitación. La piscina del palacio es de lo mejor y los atardecer desde cualquier punto son incomparables. Definitivamente voy a regresar!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viagem de férias

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel excelente, quarto confortável e com bastante individualidade. Praia particular somente do hotel, que fica a aproximadamente 2 km do hotel. A vista e a piscina são excelentes. O wifi não funcionou bem. O hotel fica bastante afastado da recepção e do restaurante, porém o hotel disponibiliza transporte.
5 out of 5
by Kristoffer from Stockholm

A pearl

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing getaway! The hotel lies on top of a mountain ridge and spans multiple areas connected by a small road. The hotel provides connecting shuttle service at the blink of an eye, driving you to the main area where the restaurants are. The view is to die for. The hotel considers sustainable tourism to be critical, which leaves a hotel in the midst of nature in symbiosis with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Boutique Hotel in Costa Rica!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! The views were exceptional, the room was perfect, the jacuzzi was great and the infinity pool was fantastic. Service was pretty awesome!
Cons: N/A Only one restaurant was being operated at the time. The food is great, but not cheap, so come prepared!
Location: Jaco is the next nearest town about 15-20 minutes down the road. It is a great place to visit, and plenty of things to do. Jaco Beach is very popular
I just left Zephyr Palace for my honeymoon and it was AMAZING! I don't have one complaint. We stayed in the Egyptian and the room exceeded our expectations. There was a nice jacuzzi in our bathroom (preferred that over Jacuzzi on balcony), and the views from our balcony were so beautiful. I was a little concerned about insects after reading some reviews, but we had no issues...and we were in the middle of the rainforest for goodness sake. Be realistic. We took advantage of the excursions coordinated by Concierge; they made it very easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely go back! Best. Honeymoon. Ever.
5 out of 5
by DG from Chicago, IL

Breathtaking views

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is so over-the-top beautiful! The views from each room's private balcony are unbelievable... rainforest, ocean waves, sunsets. And the infinity edge pool is beyond beautiful - you can see everything from the hotel's location up on a mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 28, 2014
This was the most amazing place to stay! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary. Look forward to going back soon.