Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Es erwartet euch ein 5 Sterne Apartment Hotel mit 7 Suiten. Die Anlage gehört zu der Villa caletas, welches ebenfalls ein 5 Sterne Hotel ist. Da Hotel ist genau richtig, wenn man ein paar Tage die absolute Ruhe sucht und diese im Luxus verbringen möchte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to heaven

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. It was quiet great food and three great pools. Great spa and its own secluded beach. The staff was also very helpful and polite. A great place to propose or get married or simply have a romantic getaway. You get a lot for your buck. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Romatic Hotel/Not too good restaurant

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in general is very beautiful, has great views, it is private and quite. It is an excellent option for a quick get away with your significant other, but not longer than a couple of days. There is not much you can do in the hotel besides, pool, walks and spa. If you want to do anything else, you'll probably have to go to Herradura/Jaco. I got upset with the dining restaurant when we went there, because you need to reserve your space, then the menu wasn't vegan/vegetarian/seafood allergic friendly. Especially on the night that we went, since they had a special menu which reduced a lot the options and when I called and explicitly asked about the menu, they didn't told me about that huge detail. We couldn't eat there at the end, so I had "fly" over to Los Sueños to grab something to eat, because they close at 10pm.
5 out of 5
by Jody from Beach city texas

Amazing property great food

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. The Zephyr Palace section is incredible. The road sign more clearly says Los Caletis and google wont find Zephyr Palace. Just fyi.
5 out of 5
by CARLOS from limon

paseo

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
todo estuvo genial solo el wifi no funciono
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Over the top

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We hopped down to Costa Rica for a quick Birthday getaway. We stayed in the Zephyr Palace, 20 years suite and it was fantastic!! Private balcony overlooking the ocean, outstanding room with a hot tub also overlooking the ocean. Guy's, if your looking to score BIG points on the romance side, this place is "Over the Top"
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bert from Atlanta

Botanical garden

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel... quiet and peaceful...
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marco from Cartago

Definitivamente voy a regresar!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nos hospedados en la suite Nuevo Mundo y nos dejo sin palabras, ademas de tener su jacuzzi privado en la terraza, la privacidad es total y ni dan ganas de salir de la habitación. La piscina del palacio es de lo mejor y los atardecer desde cualquier punto son incomparables. Definitivamente voy a regresar!!