Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I knew that you had to pay for spa treatments, which was fair enough, but thought the swimming pool was free. It isn't - it's included with the spa which seems to consist of a hot sauna or an extra hot sauna, neither of which were working! If you want to swim, you have to book at least 24 hours in advance which costs 10 Euros per person or 6 Euros per person if you book 48 hours in advance. There are only two swimming time slots available - 10.00 or 11.00 so there is very limited access to the pool. Otherwise, I have no complaints. Good value, great location (although it is at the top of a steep hill), helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hostel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location although it is at the top of a steep hill so might not suit some people. Helpful and friendly staff. Room fairly basic but it is a hostel so that's what you'd expect. They provided some toiletries which was good. Room very clean. I knew spa treatments had to be paid for but I didn't expect to have to pay for swimming, or to have to reserve the pool - 10 Euros if you book 24 hours in advance or 6 Euros 48 hours in advance. There were only two time slots for the pool - 10.00 or 11.00. The spa seemed to consist of a hot sauna and a very hot sauna, neither of which were working. There were several jacuzzi areas in the pool but only one worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Price & close to the centre
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to the centre
Short & sweet"....................................................................😈
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hostel located quite centrally in Jaen. I had (free) wifi in my room, which was great. The room, which was literally just the beds, was quite clean and I had no issues with it. The bathroom was clean as well and some toiletries were given (although only once during my stay). The staff do not speak English, but were nice most of the time. Breakfast was included in my stay and had things like toast, yogurt, cereal, and a coffee-type drink. Great for a no frills type of stay and I would gladly stay there again. The hostel is located at the top of a very large hill (as Jaen is quite hilly) so it is necessary to take a taxi (~6€) from the train/bus station although it is technically within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by francesco from sicily

nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
quite.clean.good staff
3 out of 5
by Melanie from York

OK

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The main communal areas of the hostel were very cold and you couldn't get any english channels on tv. It's at least 15 minutes walk to the centre of the town. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Spain

Nice clean hostel, well-located

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Just a one night stay so didn't really get to use the on-site spa, but a nice, clean hostel in a great location with a decent, simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergue recomendable por el precio, la limpieza.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Muy recomendable, limpio, acojedor pero las camas un poco estrechas.