Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel near historic centre

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, economical
Cons: The bed was very hard
Location: Baeza is a fascinating medieval town. Ubeda and Sabiote are less than a half hour away and worth a day trip to each.
Hotel Campos is a very impressive building on the outskirts of historic Baeza. It is walking distance to the historic centre, but we walked as it was unseasonably cold and it was easy to drive and find parking. The breakfast was a nice array of food and the eating area had a beautiful view of the campo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Spanish buffet breakfast!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Spanish buffet breakfast, and very close to the main city plaza.
4 out of 5
by Juliana from Davie

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very convenient for us. There is ample free parking outside the hotel. Breakfast was included which was a plus. Nice view from our room balcony even though it faced the street. It is close to the Sierra Nevada and the town is quaint. Lots of olive groves in the area being very close to Ubeda.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Rafol Spain

Great hotel for the price paid

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small town, with interesting buildings and nice plaza. Hotel was good for the price paid but receptionist was Loki g after bar and desk so service was slow, and they were unable to find our booked room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Beautiful city, great hotel. Very comfortable. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Pleasant Surprise and Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Historical sites.
The staff was extremely helpful as we had to do a little business while on our holiday. Location and the view of the valley. We also enjoyed the area as were we travelling we had stayed in the larger cities and Spain and this was a nice quiet village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, great town centre, noisy bar

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic views over olive valleys and towards mountains. Baeza is a beautiful traditional small Spanish town with many places to eat. Downside was rooftop bar which although very nice had loud dance music playing until 4am. Even being two floors down with doors closed made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Leics

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. Very quick check in, excellent room not much of a view over waste land but not a problem fantastic pool and seating area on roof wonderful find. Short walk to a fantastic old town well worth a visit
4 out of 5
by Tex from Austin

A comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Only complaint was that all television programing was in Spanish. Most European 4 star hotels have at least one English language channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kriegslo0k

Wonderful building to stay in at Baeza

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on HotelClub
on main street within walking distance of shop0ings cenbtre. Esy safe street parking. Stunning views over countryside if you get a room with that view. Good breakfast. Small adequate but unspectacuilar snack bar. Staff have resasonable English and French