Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to reach location by car; short walk into old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel one night. It is about 15-20 minutes walking to the old city. The service at the front desk was excellent: welcoming and very efficient. The room was very comfortable and everything functioned very well. The only two things are not to be praised: (i) there was a big lack of order in the breakfast room. A big group left just before I came in, so there were no almost available tables to sit at; there was almost no food left to be chosen from, coffee had to be asked for instead of just using pitchers, and it took some time before all this became available; (ii) an access to the upper floors was through the service elevator due to failure of the main elevators. Other than that, the hotel was very good. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, traditional hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool. Great bedroom
Cons: Only possible criticism was shower panel and fitting.
Location: General sight-seeing in Ubeda and Baeza. Olive oil experience in Ubeda.
Hotel 5-10 minute walk from very centre. Very easy to locate by car; free parking. Loved Ubeda and Baeza - great for visiting both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel for excellent price, restaurant also great prices. Plentiful breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
A luxury hotel tucked in a quiet town with great views. The room was very spacious. The Furniture, from the premium bedding to the desk and chairs, were all luxurious. You feel like you are staying in a 5 star hotel, if not more. The staff are very friendly and know their town quite well. It is worth the money spent. Highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by Ladislav from Prague

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just 1 night with breakfast. Staff at the reception spoke only rudimentary English and there was quite noisy party until midnight. Otherwise the room had nice view of the surroudings. It is located at the end of the city, quite inconveniently for sightseeing. The breakfast was good, cooked but nothing special.
1 out of 5
by Mr M Carter from UK

Do not Eat at this hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located on the outskirts of Ubeda and it is quite a walk to the historic centre. The great disappointment is the restaurant. The meals are quite expensive for Spain and the food quality is very poor. A spaghetti with ham and mushroom starter had 1 small piece of mushroom and no ham; the steak was inedible and the chocolate desert had a very watery chocolate sauce. The waiter stood over us waiting for us to finish our meals. My request for a refund was refused and my formal complaint email has not been responded to. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
easy to find from the bypass road.decent sized rooms, small poky bathrooms. staff good. had one night here and it was o.k. so had another night the next week when coming back to the area. cold breakfast items very good, but hot items very poor. value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL NORMALITO

Posted Feb 28, 2017
El hotel es bastante normal. Tiene buena limpieza y las instalaciones son algo antiguas, aunque no malas. El precio es elevado, pero en Úbeda los precios son todos en esta línea, ya que, la ciudad merece mucho la pena. Quizá algo alejado y con poco aparcamiento en la misma calle. En general aprobado, pero sin sobresaliente. Volvería y lo recomendaría, aunque también probaría otros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Tivemos um problema na reserva, qdo chegamos havia 2 reservas no meu nome idênticas, eles quiseram me cobrar, o erro foi do hoteis.com, tentei mt falar com a empresa, mas não consegui, pedi ajuda ao meu filho, que estava em outro pais , e, eles resolveram. Qto ao resto tudo otimo.