Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

c Classic Mountain house

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and tasteful decor.
Cons: I didn't know how to operate the television.
Location: Hiking Mount Monadnock. I attended a concert at the Capital Theater in Keene.
Always wanted to stay here and the inn exceeded my expectations. I am glad to see Monadnock Inn has been decorated in keeping with a rustic, country theme. The staff is friendly and helpful. Taking a bath in an old fashioned tub in a sunlit room is an exceptional treat! Will try the restaurant next time as the fare is hearty and homemade.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the overall quaintness of the inn From the made to order breakfast, having a drink on the front porch and memorable dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Delightful inn!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and pretty with warm and friendly staff. Food was excellent.
A very inviting and comfortable inn, charmingly decorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
There for a wedding. Hotel was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great location for overnight stay for graduation

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
My Mom and I stayed in Jaffrey for my niece's graduation. The inn was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The location is very close to Franklin Pierce University. We also ate dinner at Sunflower's Cafe and dessert at Kimball's Ice Cream, which was right down the street from the inn.
4 out of 5
by Kailee

Worth it!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The food was unbelievably delectable. The room was the cleanest room we've ever stayed in to date. The staff was pleasant and accommodating! The room was pretty close to the stairs which meant a lot of foot traffic. The stairs and floor boards were creaky so we heard every step. But I guess that's part of the charm of the Inn experience! Overall, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The innkeeper, Sandy, made my stay feel like being with friends. Also beautiful, immaculate room, delicious coffee and breakfast. The building is old, the floors slant, the stairs are steep, but that's all part of the great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn, close to Mt. Monadnock

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The inn itself is lovely and the decoration of the Jerry room was quite nice. However, the house needs some renovation (for instance, the mirror in our room was hanging rather precariously on a string from the lamp...). The service was also a bit slow: we waited some time for someone to come to open the front door, and breakfast took over twenty minutes to get to the table. Also, it is too bad that the restaurant and pub are closed on Mondays, since there aren't many other food options in the area. The main advantages were the proximity to Mt. Monadnock and the fair price.
5 out of 5
by Paula from New York City

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just overnight since we were driving our daughter to a school orientation nearby. The Monadnock Inn is charming and the staff (Sandy, I believe) was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. We had terrific pancakes for breakfast, with maple syrup tapped from the Inn's trees. Very New England.