Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel location bit interior but can tracked thru gps . Wifi is charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need a little good get up
Location: M I road is a very good location in terms of connectivity in Jaipur
Very nice property.... a luxury stay... nice staff members and nice hospitality.... overall a worth stay at a very affordable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you Mansingh.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute oasis after crowded dirty Agra. The staff were wonderfully considerate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I had a bad experience with check in stuff and after that the hotel stay was okay. Room was good .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Service was ok. Don't forget to add a tip. Flat screen TVs. There a few English channels we could watch. Nice marble floor.
Cons: More attention at the front desk. Clean bed linen and towels every day Double glazing? So you can't hear doors banging and loud music from the hot
Location: Amber fort and pink city, January manter, jail mahal view from mainland only city palace. Need taxi or rickshaw for this but is nearby
Loud noises from outside. Unable to sleep until late at night. No double glazing so music and traffic early morning and late at night Food was good, average but expensive in the hotel. Probably a little more than western prices. One course of 1 veg curry, 1 meat curry and 2 nan's and one popadom for two cost £21 . More than London prices. Drinks over £11 for two. Small 175 ml wine. Beer cost £2.48 for two bottles of Fosters. They have a policy of changing linen every two days. Towels we had to use for two days. Their excuse is conservation of water ? Other hotels changed every day. Think as it is a hot country you need linen changed for hygiene purposes and to reduce infections occurring. Lifts were small and waiting time was long. We were on forth floor and walked up once as there was a bus load of new people were checking in. Think we're a little out of shape. On Internet they stated there was wifi available. But forgot to say there was a charge of £6 a day. So unable to log in to what's app and talk to anyone back home. Overall not impressed. Try others. Or email hotels and ask if they provide these services before booking. Staff behind the desk not very welcoming or giving enough attention. The guy was constantly phoning people while attending to us so we couldn't talk or ask him anything. And forgot we were there as we had to ask if we could leave. No thank you for your custom he went on attending to other things which were of great importance to him
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old Hotel without proper maintenance

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The hotel needs thorough renovation.
Location: Centrally located.
Looks like once it was a nice hotel, but the facilities were not maintained properly and now few things are falling apart. It's laughable that they claim this hotel as a 5 star! If you bring one extra guest, they will rip you off without adding any value for the extra person. Too many formalities during check in for foreigners! The bathroom was not maintained and the bathtub was outdated and dirty. Some staff were nice to guests.
5 out of 5
by Lokender from Delhi

Hotel v/s hotel.com

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Much more comfortable but www.hotel.com is not a good they didn't sent my Confermation to the hotel..At hotel it become mess..but hotel mansingh people are so good and helping to make you comfort..
5 out of 5
by carlos from Dominican Republic

Very good Hotel. Nice Staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
very good customer services. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
You must tell your clients ,as per hotel rules No guest is allowed in your room after 6p.m. ( I am not joking. I am quoting you hotel management)You can meet them in the reception only. (Like a girls hostel). It was a terrible experience for me. I am an exporter and have stayed in many hotels world wide, but never had such a humiliating childish rule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW DELHI

One of oldest 5* hotels in heart of Pink City

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Helpful staffs,luxorious rooms,located in heart of city at affordable price,awesome swimming pool and above all delicious food to tickle one taste bud
Cons: Just the perfect destination...work towards keeping same up...as same in itself is a stiff task in a 5*
Location: Located in heart of city..nearby markets Johri Bazaar and Bapu bazaar for buying any Rajasthani decor or jems
Excellent neat and clean hotel,cordial and helpful staffs,luxorious rooms and located in heart of city at affordable price.We had a 3 day stay at the Mansingh Palace food quality was excellent they serve buffet breakfast,lunch and dinner at reasonable cost an the dishes variety is a treat to anybody's taste buds.Tried their signature dish..." Lal Maans" or Red Mutton..in one word "exceptional"..a must try to anybody visiting and the Head Master chef Mr. Roy,has all the magic in his hands to personalize a dish specially for you...hats off to the hospitality and respect Above all the swimming pool was awesome neat and clean though carry your swimming costumes...the best place to beat the summer heat with a bottle of chilled bear or champaigne which they serve pool side.... In short....A BIG THUMBS UP!!