Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Paid for room upfront. Told them we be arriving at 4 in morning. Arrived, no one there, then couldn't find booking. Gave us extremely poor room. No sheets, no blankets, toilet seat broken, men sleeping in corridors. Came back with blanket that looked like it was taken from dogs bed. 'Slept' on our towels. Shame because it's a lovely building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great place to stay---beautiful art all over!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It was beautifully painted all over! The staff was great and the restaurant was great too.
The staff is great! The roof-top restaurant brought us room service as my parents are seniors and couldn't climb up the stairs. My mother also misplaced her handbag and the staff found it and kept it safe till we got back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really good breakfast for Indian standards included in room price and decent service. Mosquitoes in the bathroom, but had our own repellent. Staff working at the reception desk should improve their English.
3 out of 5
by bhagyesh from gujarat

value for money but need lots of imprvmnt

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
No lift balcony not appropriate, food is good but check taxes advance, need lot of improving, porch or lobby very exclusive with paintings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Nice quiet location, beautiful heritage building, wifi didn't really work. The breakfast included was very limited, the pool was pretty filthy we still had a swim though. The hotel next door has a nice restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A genuine palace

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I actually had a flu with fever when i arrived and just stayed in the room for 15 hours recovering. It was large, with a bay window onto the private swimming pool and sunny courtyard. The bathroom facilities are moderate for Indian standards,funky compared to what most Americans are used to, but adequate. The neighborhood isn't fancy, but it's safe. For the price, and for adventurous travelers this is wonderful place - unbeatable stay for the price. I'll try to post some pix later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delho

nice rooms but managers trouble some

Posted Oct 11, 2014
for tgr price listed the rooms and they hotel is really good..it's well decorated and very clean..the rooms are also very nice..fir us the managers of the hotel erre an issue..they said that the breakfast is not free..so we had to call expedia and ask them to send them hotel an email saying the breakfast is free. apart From that it was very good ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

落ち着いた環境にあるパレスホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2016
以前ジャイプールを訪れた時に止まったホテルと同じエリアにあるホテルで値段の割に悪くなさそうな雰囲気だったので選びました。 落ち着いた環境でホテルに着いてチェックインした所までは良かったのですが、通された部屋がネットの写真のとはかけ離れていました。文句を言った所、1階の、プールの前の部屋に変えてくれたのですが、その部屋も、雰囲気は悪くなかったのですが、掃除がきちんとされてなく、特にバスルームが汚なく残念でした。 しかも滞在中熱いお湯は1回もでなかったです。 プールの横というのもあり、夜遅くまで従業員や、ホテルの滞在者がプールで騒いでてうるさくて寝れない日もありました。 ホテルはパレスホテルで雰囲気はよいのに全体の管理がしっかりされてなくかなり残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Arrivés à 3h du matin,la chambre etait prête, pas conforme à la réservation mais nous avons pu changer le lendemain. Chambre spacieuse, bémol sur la salle de bain.Mais pour le prix,on ne se plaindra pas.Passez sur le petit déjeuner.Prévoir déplacement en tuk tuk pour visiter les sites.