Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by DECLAN

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and airy. However could have been cleaner. Had to give once over clean ourselves when we arrived. Wi-if signal not good. Front of house staff could be better trained and organisedwith info on excursions. However we warmed to hotel and had good experience here. Food was good in restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Perrie from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Laxmi - Jaipur

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Food was fine and the kitchen service was good. When there was a problem with WiFi, it was quickly fixed up which was much appreciated. Beds were VERY hard which made them uncomfortable. Sometimes the area where the hotel was located was noisy as the bus station is nearby with constant loud speaker announcements and bus horns. The air pollution is very bad in the area. We walked into the old city from the hotel which is quite do-able but the filth along the way is totally unacceptable and should be rejected and commented on by as many tourists as possible to exert pressure to clean it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Laxmi palace is at best location near Sindhi bus stand and gives excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staffs were good and helpful.
Cons: Elevator should be installed.
Location: Difficult to find the location.
For the money we paid, hotel is Ok. But difficult to find the location, not on the main road. There is no elevator to go on 3rd floor. This is just a simple hotel.
4 out of 5
by Narendra from Delhi

jaipur visit

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff behaviour and condition of rooms was good
4 out of 5
by gregory from Washington DC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The Laxmi Palace is a very nice, new hotel just outside of the central bus station in Jaipur. The condition is very good (it is only 3 years old), the hand-painted artwork on the ceilings throughout the hotel is stunning, and all of the staff were great (Raj manages the dining area and was exceptionally supportive during our visit). I would highly recommend this hotel... but with 2 minor considerations. The first is that it is located very close to the central bus station. Although the hotel itself is quite and on a nice street ~2 streets away, the nearest area for food/shopping is pretty chaotic and not the nicest place to visit. This did not bother me, but might others. The second was that the bed was very thin and not very comfortable. Spending 2 weeks in hotels in India during this trip, the bed was probably the least comfortable of any of them. Perhaps this will be upgraded when they finish the second building of the hotel, which should include larger dining facilities and a pool, later next year.
4 out of 5
by Sujeet from Calgary

Good budget hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice good budget hotel, just the sink tap was not mounted properly in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Sheela from USA

Reasonably clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was okay, reasonably clean and the staff, friendly and helpful. The only point I would make is that if you can, avoid eating at the restaurant. It is far too expensive and the quality of the food, quite mediocre. There are no decent restaurants around the hotel also. The car rental service the hotel arranged for us overcharged us -- but that is how business is conducted in India, with everyone getting a piece of the pie. Overall it was a decent hotel to spend a night or two before touring various historical destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

200 meters from the bus stand.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: service is courteous. rooms are clean.
Cons: choice of tv channels, eg times now not available. complimentary water bottles. a small drinks bar.
Location: market and bus stand next door. lots of eating joints.
comfortable place to stay. The deluxe rooms are small, it is better to go for the suite which has an attached balcony. very cosy and made for company.
2 out of 5
by David Paul from oslo

Fairly central hotel near to bus and train station

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Regular banging of water pump kept me awake. Moved room and it was just as bad and not as clean. Should be possible to find a better place. Tried to alter booking within the terms on my booking but hotel would not refund. Shall not use Expedia as booking agent again.