Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, perfect bed and pillows.
Cons: Noise control.
This is a lovely place to stay - clean rooms, modern furnishings, good restaurants, comfy bed. It is close to the train station and you can easily find a cab or tuk tuk from here as well. The kebab restaurant is wonderful and the breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. Waitstaff are A+, but that is true through out most of the nicer places in India. They let us check in early without a problem and were able to change currency for us as well. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because there is a night club in the hotel and if you are light sleeper the noise can be bothersome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to stay in Jaipur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

More like a 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This is definitely not a 5/4 star hotel. Looks like a 3 star hotel with 5 star price tag. There is no lobby or reception area. Front office Staff is extremely rude and not cooperative. Only plus is location. Else completely avoidable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Room Staff needs to give enough toiletries

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The Kebob place and the breakfast staff
Cons: Please see above
Location: Not sure. We had a car take us to see and shop.
We asked for a floor mat for the bathroom at least half of our stay there. The shampoo, bath soap and body was were very spartan just one bottle for two people and on an occasion we got nothing. We requested our ice bag be frozen and brought to us, since their fridge did not work. It took them almost an hour each time. We had a neck injury hence needed this. The floor is horrible. It made swishy sounds when you walked with slippers on. The food at the Chinese restaurant was not up to standard either. The Kebob place was phenomenal! The breakfast staff was superb!!!! We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good enough business hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good for a short business trip but wouldn't stay there for a holiday. Located centrally, and rooms are decent, but overall the rooms are showing a little wear and tear. Staff is helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly. Nice breakfast. Clean and secure. Noisy room from road noise and renovations being done above us. We had to change rooms because of a terrible chemical odour coming from the bathroom that made us feel unwell and assumed to be related to the works. This was very annoying but we were swiftly moved to another room. No compensation through for this health hazard and inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Rajesh Rajpurohit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for sharing your experience you had. We will definitely work upon the shortcomings you had during your stay. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Awesome Experience!"

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with country inn for two days, it was an awesome experience. Centrally located, very closed to Railway station. Great caring and personalized service by all the staffs, special thanks to Mr. Amrit (front office) and Mr. Pushpender (F&B), Staffs like them make this an excellent place to stay. Room was big, clean and well maintained. Food was fantastic. Rooftop pool was great. Recommend to stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for your words for appreciation, I have passed on your kind appreciation to our entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue their efforts to exceed the guest expectations. Look forward to see you again. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very good. Hotel not coming back

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff was very helpful. However when we did check out they went to the room to check the mini bar despite we said nothing was taken. Very rude. Hotel does not look like pictures. Location awful. Very noisy. Cleaning good. Food awful except chinese resturant that was good. The staff very polite and kind. Its the only good thing about the hotel. This should be a 3 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for your valuable feedback and about your concern as we just follow the hotel policy. Sorry for inconvenience cause to you. regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Short stay at Pink city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Front elevation
Cons: Front office staff, bath rooms,
Location: Good location near by to Railway station and bus stand. Rawat kachodi and restaurant offering traditional Rajasthani cuisine. Tourist places in 10 km.
Hotel is in good location with all major attractions accessible. Hotel is undergoing renovation, causing disturbance. Has excellent restaurant with friendliest staff. Front office staff need lot more training in their interactions with customers. bath room don't have curtains to prevent shower spills, it causes muddling of bath room. No hatch lock nor locking system from inside room. Corridor was smelling pretty bad, staff also has no idea !!! Excellent menu for breakfast and dinner. overall not found value for money spent. Huge difference between what is shown on web site and actual !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by deepak , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar ! Thank you for your valuable feedback and sincere apologies for the shortcomings you had during your stay. Your concerns well taken. Regards,