Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights in early March. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful, arranging a tour and car. Accommodation is of a good standard and the facilities excellent, especially the Polo bar and restaurant at the adjoining Rambagh Palace. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by SMS-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur!! Entire team here joins me in thanking you for your compliments for the hotel. I am delighted to know that you loved your stay and the team was there to take care of you. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to my hotel on your next trip to the pink city. Warm regards Jalpreet Singh Sodhi Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wonderful rooms, food and service—next to a PALACE

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED the SMS. We receive incredible service from the moment we arrived (two hours early and they accommodated our early check-in no questions asked)—especially from Manpreet at the front desk, who made sure we knew all of the best sights to see, all of the most delicious restaurants to visit, and had everything we could possibly need during our stay. We also loved the breakfast provided in the Amber room and highly recommend it! Other than the outstanding service and food, our favorite thing about the SMS is that the property is attached to the Rambagh Palace, which means that you get to feel like you're staying at the palace for 1/10th of the price! From exploring the incredibly beautiful grounds to frequenting the restaurants there, we couldn't have loved it more. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Jaipur!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change air condition &tv

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by AYUSH from Noida

Average hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant except the fact that the food and bar menu was extremely limited and over priced for value. Also since the Tandoor was not functional during our stay we had all the more limited options to eat.Staff was polite and helpful.Bathrooms could have been more spacious. The rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by mohd. salim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Praful from Mumbai

Just Awesome

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice staff. Clean and large rooms. Well equipped. We had a infant with us and staff was more that happy to help us with all our requirements. They even allowed us a really late checkout as out flights were delayed due to bad weather.
5 out of 5
by MS from USA

Absolutely worth for the money spent.

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
I come to Jaipur to visit family once in a year for the last twenty years and have stayed at many hotels, I never stayed at SMS in previous visits, but I took chance this time and absolutely loved it. I liked a very convenient in and out of hotel compared to big hotels with lifts and parking mess. Access to Rambagh palace was convenient, I walked through Rambagh palace to Rambagh Golf course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil from London

A very good value stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague. It has excellent rooms. Huge huge rooms and beds. Nicely furnished. There is a small pool outside in a nice garden. The staff are really nice and attentive. We were really well looked after. This is a little way out of the centre of Jaipur but nothing was more than a short auto rickshaw ride away. A very good value place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Hotel muy tranquilo, cerca del centro

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Habría que cambiar el secador de pelo (viejo, peligroso y casi no funcionante). Se oyen mucho las puertas cerrarse porque solo hay un pasillo común y porque ha gente sin educación que las cierra muy fuerte. Por lo demás todo muy bien. Recomendable