Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Really disappointed by this hotel. It's gone down hill in 2yrs and the service provided was very poor. Lacked basic elements and when issues were raised nothing was done about it. Even to the point where we could not have a second door card to access the room. Check it and out were terrible experiences.
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Beautiful property

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property with a pool and great place to have breakfast in the mornings. In a semi gated neighbourhood but autorickshaws can be found at the end of the street or summoned by the hotel. Staff really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Jaipur Experience

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The decor, location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Tipping in India can be quite confusing. A chart displayed to give tourist a guideline of the amount to tip would be useful.
Location: Watching the sunset at the fort and the elephant sanctuary. I did not ride the elephants but spent 2 hours feeding and washing the elephant. An expert
The hotel building ,paintings structure depicts the richness of culture. It has a lot of character. Structure , decor is pleasing to the eye. I picked Shahpura House because I wanted to feel that I was in India and I wasn't disappointed. It has the feel of an Indian Palace. The staff are friendly and eager to please, the pool is clean and its in a great location.I definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful Palace but...

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
The buffet breakfast was only western which was a bit disappointing but the room and facility were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Rajesh

Five stars rating

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palace experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
There was no hot water in the bath even after complaining. The water in the pool was not warm too. And the Wifi connection was very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice Heritage Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: beautiful painting and furniture, hotel restaurant, cleanness.
Location: The hotel was nice enough to keep us in after a long day of sightseeing.
I loved the hotel, it is so beautiful. It was a beautiful Moharajah house that is turned into the hotel. Rooms are like a suite with beautiful Moharajah style furniture. Our room was on the third flour, all the room in this flour are open to a huge balcony with a view of the city. You could sit in the balcony and chat with other gusts. Breakfast was Ok. I loved the hotel restaurant, they set the tables on the second flour balcony, they have Indian live music and dance, food is good with a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand

A great find

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We really appreciated being given a room when we arrived on a 6am train. Everything about this hotel was excellent and the swimming pool an added bonus in the late afternoon. The interior decoration is magnificent and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by purnima from United Kingdom

Solo but superb trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this lovely hotel for 7 nights. It is has a heritage ambience, uplifting your spirits and connecting to history. The administration is so well done and staff members are well-trained. Food was marvelous and enjoyed the 'ker-sangri' preparation a lot.The puppet show and dance performances every night gave a break that was needed from autonomous tourist's life. Shopping was easy too...also visited places in and around jaipur making my trip more fulfilling.Would recommend this hotel and visit it again with my husband too..Worth every bit of money spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but horrible beds

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The property is lovely and very well maintained how ever the bed in our suite was horrible . It constantly Madrid creeking noises when you sat on it leave alone sleep which after a point became annoying . Also there was construction going on our floor so massive disturbance through and through