Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by INDER

Pathetic The Royal CM and Hotels.com service

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pathetic hotel, even after booking not allowed to check into hotel. Instead I got to know they allocated my booking to some other persons. Pathetic...! Now onward will never recommend Hotels.com due to this pathetic service...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor risk management on electricity supply

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was generally good. But morning electricity breakdown in the morning was quite frustrating. The worst thing is that in-house Generator is poorly maintained. Generator also not functioning when Power supply from Electricity board was stopped.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from Pune

Good to opt !!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Due to maintenance work some dissatisfaction during stay. Can not be a routine case for others..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Worst ever experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The owner and the hotel manager need to improve first.
Location: no comments
Very bad experience. Poor basic amenities. We entered hotel at 11:30 when the attended at the reception asked us to wait till 12 noon as the check in time is 12 pm. He sounded rude in his speech. The staff did not entertain us neither they asked us for water or tea. We were two families with three kids and were tired after 5 hrs long journey. However, we waited patiently till 12 noon. It was 12 :15 pm and were still at the hotel lobby as there were no one at the reception. The reception staff went out to escort guests who came in right before us. That was ridiculous situation as I have never seen entire reception stafff going along with the guests to their rooms. One of them came back at 12: 20 pm and offered us one room instead of two rooms. We had booked two Deluxe rooms for us. That was height of negligence and frustration. At night when we asked for extra bed for which we had already paid at the time of booking. Hotel arranged the bed on floor with one single thin mattress. They did not have cot for extra bed. Similarly, there were many instances where in we felt that this hotel lacks every basic thing that a good hotel should have to serve their guests. The breakfast was pathetic. There were only two items and that too were not hot. We had a very bad experience with this hotel. I would suggest Expedia please black list this hotel from your hotel list and not to book it in future for any other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
This a good hotel for a short stay. I stayed there for two days with my family. Food was okay though not excellent it was not very bad also. Limited parking space if you are taking your vehicle but the guard will help you to get it parked on the side road. Hotel staff is very courteous. Suggest book this hotel with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krunal Mehta from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Room, Service & Cleanliness
Cons: Food
It is one of the best hotels located in Jaipur. The charges are also very much comparative. it's much much better than 3/4 star hotel - Mapple Abhay, located in Jodhpur. Supply of HOT water is not available for 24hours. We need to inform receptionist for the same. Even food is not that good. But overall room, service and cleanliness in the hotel is gr8. Staff of the hotel is also supportive & caring.
3 out of 5
by Nripendra from Gurgaon

Not worth it.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: none actually
Cons: the bath room commodes nozzle not working.
Location: OK, not very difficult and not very easy to locate
The nozzle of the commode in the bathroom was not working properly. The floors of the room were not that clean. The linen was also not very clean. Hotel was befooling people about its discounted rate. It proposed itself as a room worth Rs 3800/- per night but was actually only worth Rs 1900/per night which it said was the 50% discounted rate. It is not worth Rs 3800/- per night room.
3 out of 5
by Anu

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels
Location not very good as difficult to find it. Service was not upto scratch
2 out of 5
by Monika from Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India

not worth

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Cons: service
Location: quite interior, most autowalas had no idea of the location n far from places to visit
the hotel is not at all worth..with my personal experience room didn't had hot water supply, no towels were provided neither the room service responded to the requests even the card given to assess the room was broken n was not working properly..n adding to that were the constant call from restaurant many times a day to ask ur order even if u decline them.. my recommendation is a complete NO..NO...