Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colonial excllence

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It's a very well run establishment, still some work being done but not that you would notice, Watch out for STELLA,
Cons: Nothing,
Location: There is everything on the doorstep, it's just a tuk tuk ride away.
This is an oasis in what is the chaos of Jaipur, Staff are absolutely brilliant. We came for rest and recuperation as my wife is wheelchair bound and everyone was just great.The restaurant and food was just fantastic as was the service. The property was very good with a pool area and there is a spa on site, The tuk tuk at the front gate will take you anywhere just tell him what you need or a tour of the Pink City it is an experience and after all of that you have got the Oasis to come to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Style Elegance

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful havaeli not far from the Pink City. Very helpful staff, attentive and friendly. Relaxing poolside and gorgeous rooms, all well maintained in old style charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Dhruv Singh Alsisar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for writing such a lovely review we are very grateful. I am delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our heritage accommodation that was built by my ancestors in 1892. We try to provide all guests with the comforts of a home where they can relax and unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the pink city. My Team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Alsisar haveli Jaipur. Thank you and best regards
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and the staff were absolutely amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience we really appreciate it. We would like to welcome you again at out Heritage Hotel. Warm regards Dhruv Singh Alsisar
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great location in beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service in a beautiful and traditionally decorated hotel that was once the home to a local family. Great location to get around and very safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience we really appreciate it. We are so glad you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the traditional Rajput architecture of our place that we have worked so hard to restore. It is always nice to hear words of appreciation as it motivates us to work even harder. Your kind compliments for decor and location are much appreciated. The team and I look forward to your return and being of assistance once again. Warm regards Dhruv Singh Alsisar
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Lovely stay. Marigold hotel like.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I loved the Ambience and the feel of this historical building. It would be easy to say it was old and lacking of mod cons but that is simply being picky. It was great. The food was a little mild and should not be made to suit Europeans as I came to taste real India not beige
3 out of 5
by alexandra

Good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel in traditional style, bit worn out but clean, nice outdoor area with a pool, had a good massage there for 3000 rupees, buffet dinner - average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A wonderful oasis

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Very noisy Avenue, We tried to find a bank and failed, but i think We went left and It should have been right
We loved this hotel, the dinning room was exquisite, lovely freshly made to order pancakes for breakfast. Great buffet in the evening. Huge rooms, slightly noisy because of being aniversario the dinning room but all in all wonderful. We enjoyes the company of Stella too!!
5 out of 5
by Yusaku

Great Haveli!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room is lovely and clean. You can see the part of Maharaja‘s life by staying at this hotel. Nice antiques are decorating the hotel. You can enjoy breakfast at the garden. There is also a gorgeous restaurant. I strongly recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel in the quiet area

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: Wifi connection can be better
Location: Take a cab/tutu to the nearby city market. The hotel by itself is pretty far from the busy streets.
The hotel is super beautiful and the room I had was comfortable but can be improved on cleanliness. I stayed on the 3rd floor and there were no lifts or elevators so it might be a problem if you have huge/heavy luggages. Me and my friends had backpacks but the staff was there to help us bring our heavy backpack to our room. This hotel is worth taking some pictures because its design is really super beautiful.