Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Excellent heritage accomodation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful experience of staying in an heritage ambience , excellent host who personally takes care of your well being..very homely atmosphere and quiet place.. ..Truly a home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Helpful staff, great breakfast and comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

nice hotel in a prime location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Hospitality by the host and the staff, of course the location and the food.
Cons: the WiFi was bit slow and i am sure next time it will be well improved.
Location: actually the location seems to be posh area or VIP area which i am not sure, but will prefer if there will be more domestic shops nearby.
we stayed from 04/01/2017 to 08/01/2017 in room no 111.first, we were inspired by the cleanliness of the room. each day the room was well cleaned. Secondly, the hospitality of both the host and the staff were superb. Thirdly, the breakfast and the food served was delicious and pure homemade. even the location and the balcony with spacious room was amazing. we would love to visit again. thank you so much to all the members of Bawara Kothi.
4 out of 5
by Viswavikyath

Conventional and Clean guest house

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Barwara Kothi was an unusual choice for me in the first place since it's a guest house and not a conventional hotel But I was pleasantly surprised when arrived there since the location is literally the center of Jaipur. Its a very well maintained ancient family home to the cousin of the Maharaja of Jaipur. The cleanliness is par excellence though the place needs a significant upgrade in technology. We had all the required converters to plug into the wall sockets but if an international traveller without them will face a tough time charging their devices. The bed is from the 1900s for sure and was sturdy as a rock but the mattress was not the most comfortable. The television was a CR tube from the 90s and needed sometime figuring out how to change the channel. Overall it was a nice experience in Jaipur with some minor hiccups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Wonderful home stay place while visiting Jaipur.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Home like charm, welcoming, clean and has interesting history of the Jaipur royals.
Cons: Provide more outlets for charging devices. More tourists updates in the peak seasons - e.g. Leave for Amer Fort by 7:30am for elephant ride.
Location: Very accessible, close to the shopping.
We chose Barwara Kothi online for our Jaipur trip based on the pictures of traditional style heritage home and the reviews And we were not disappointed at all. It is a lovely home belonging to the family of Maharaja Man Singh and run very professionally by Dipali. The decor was very warm and comfortable. Rooms were spacious and very clean and convenient. We were there in the December winter and found the room heaters to be adequate to stay warm. The breakfast was wonderful with both western and Indian choices. Dinner too was available on request and simple yet delicious. Our host Dipali was very helpful in getting us settled in, planning our sightseeing and with taxi arrangements. She shared the history of the home and has albums, pictures of the royal family to browse. We loved the charm and simplicity of the home stay over the big hotels and would choose it again if we return.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Wellington NZ

Art Deco Excellence.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent way to spend 4 nights in Jaipur in the old civil service district and away from the mainstream and anaesthetic hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Thulasi from Gurgaon

Home away from home

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the ambience. The entire place was very well kept. It was as comfortable as ones own home with the luxury of service. Every little nook and corner were decorated with curios and the entire place had a majestic look. There were many eating and shopping places around Barwara Kothi to keep us entertained. We totally loved the place and would definitely want to stay here on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More like Home

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I had a lovely stay at Barwara Kothi, I was made to feel very comfortable from the moment I walked in (At 02:45) Me and my wife were very happy with the accommodation, it was very clean and the furniture was nice. I met Deepali the next day, she was charming and very informative about the house and local area. The house is well situated to get around Jaipur, There is a taxi service provided by Deepali if you require it. Overall a great place to stay and I would recommend it to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Home away from home

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Some of our party were sick and the staff went above and beyond to nurse them back to good health. The food was great and the atmosphere was serene compared to the craziness of the city outside. There are also a couple of good restaurants nearby to walk to.
5 out of 5
by patricia from San Francisco

Staying is a treat!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
A delightful, welcoming home stay. I've been travelling in India for two months; Barwara Kothi was one of the best places that I've stayed.