Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Isla from Australia

Don't be fooled by photos

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room had NO running water - First Management sent someone to fix it. He left saying it was now working. I stepped into the shower to be covered by a stream of dark brown water and then no water at all. The management then offered us the use of another bathroom which was along an external walkway from our room. When we declined this offer we were given another room which was fine except it opened onto the reception area with seats right outside our door. People sat there drinking and making a considerable noise until 1.00am and at 5.00am another large group were up preparing for departure - so we had very little sleep.After all this we were still charged for a superior room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC not what you think.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very uncomfortable at night in April, as we only a wall unit for AC. If you don't mind the heat, then you'll find it interesting and worth it for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world charm...

Posted Feb 26, 2016
It's a very dated hotel. Need to get a Reno done. Cleanliness needs to be looked at, particularly in the kitchen and bathrooms. The staff are friendly and try the best to help make your stay pleasant. Access to the hotel is poor.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Unique hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a charm all of its own that is hard to put into words. However, what can easily be said is that we would not liked to have missed it on our tour through India. The staff are all friendly and the wait staff super efficient. The area around the hotel is a little quieter but a very short walk soon gets you back in the hustle and bustle. If you are looking for a cosmopolitan hotel this is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wir hatten 2 schöne Standardzimmer mit Flair (vom Duschvorhang mal abgesehen), eins davon der Pavillon im Garten. Das Frühstück ist gut und der Service wirklich sehr bemüht und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Kissingen

Ruheoase in Jaipur

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: schöner Garten, Oase in Jaipur, hier ist mal Ruhe, sehr freundliche Kellner, die Wandmalereien im Palast
Location: Um die Ecke beginnt das Centrum der Stadt, es ist viel Gewühl und sehr viel los
Der Palast ist wunderschön, aber an manchen Stellen noch renovierungsbedürftig. Essen ist sehr lecker, Zimmer bzw. Bad eher einfach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Marigold Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Wifi, dealing with costumers, get a real door, or at least an inroom safe
Location: "Dodgy", not for women alone
The hotel itself looks cool, bit run down, have a feeling like Best exotic Marigold Hotel, the room was clean, but no wifi at all, wich is a huge problem for travellers like us, who's booking the trip max a week ahead. The website said inroom wifi. Well, nothing inroom, even the lobby area had a bad connection ( one email/hour speed), and when we mentioned to the staff they missinformed us on the website, the reaction was, I should write an email to expedia about that!!!! The only problem: I need WIFI to write to expedia!!!!!! No inroom safe, and you can lock the door with a huge padlock!!! That's it!! We booked our stay for 3 nights, but we moved out after one night. You can find way much better places in Jaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Alles bestens, gerne wieder, tolles Heritage Hotel mit gutem Personal. Preis / Leistung in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top in a regal way

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Over the top decorations, stuffed tigers, mirrors, Victorian furniture, are just some of the items in the lobby. Staff are efficient if not a little dry. wi fi is yet to reach the entire hotel but slow and patchy in the lobby. The hotel is in a good location just past a halal butcher outside the city gates. You can walk to the city palace but Watch for touts. Who will ask you to see the roof of the Krishna temple or have tea after a long welcome chat. Be wary but open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Best place ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Wall paintings, decoration, furnitures, staff, very big book at the reception to register guests, spacious room with balcony, hall, and big bathroom.
Cons: An extra toilet paper could be put inside the bathroom. There was a bathroom curtain with Mickey Mouse figures which did not fit the entire atmosphere
Location: Great location, close to pink city and city palace. The palace has a garden. It was misplaced on google maps. Correct location: 26.929758, 75.808591.
Very atmospheric place to stay. It is very central but still is a bit further away from the crowded and noise street so in the palace it is silent and peaceful. This is a former palace of a maharaja.