Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolkata

warm hospitality

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: everything
our stay in this hotel was just wonderful.the manager Mr Adil Khan extended his warm hospitality in all possible way making our trip memorable.The driver Mr Nadeem was also a wonderful person.Overall beautiful location, haveli type feeling, good food and warm hospitality...what more to expect?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amer View..!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services. We are indeed grateful by the way you described the hotel location, food, hotel team, services and facilities and the words of praise used. Thank you for your description about hotel location; it will be an advantage for forthcoming guests. our hotel is located at peaceful location of Amer surrounded by mountains and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument (within 1 Km from the hotel) and Jaigarh Fort. It’s pleasure to know that you felt the same thing and mentioned in your review. Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guests accommodations. Hope it was delight-some for you. Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized services; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always. Best regards, HOTEL AMER VIEW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The manager art the Amer View Hotel was extremely helpful in organizing day tours and arranging taxis for departure. The rooms are spacious and clean. The area is outside Jaipur in Amer. My friend and I got separate rooms without a/c during the hot off season. It was cool enough with just the overhead fan. I would stay here again given the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!! Thank you for a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.Yes, hotel is located at peaceful location of Amer surrounded by mountains and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument (within 1 Km from the hotel) and Jaigarh Fort. We have shared your wonderful feedback with our team and they are delighted for the same. If your travel brings you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here. Best regards, Manager HOTEL AMER VIEW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Wonderful experience with Hotel Amer View...... :)

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome by the Managers at check-in, guidance about the city, staff cooperation and good behavior, neat and clean place & peaceful location.
Cons: As such we did not find anything for improvement....
Location: Hotel is situated at the peaceful location...near to Famous Forts "AMBER FORT" and "JAIGARH FORT". Surrounded by mountain valley. Close to HIGHWAY.
Me and my wife liked Hotel Amer View very much and cannot forget its experience. It was more than our expectations. We booked it by its reviews, no doubt that we had chosen the right option. Hotel is wonderful in its appearance, the beautiful interior, its infrastructure just like you are itself present in the history of India where you enjoying the status and charm of Mughal Rajas' as the rooms are very big, big bed, bathroom is also big (more than expectation), neat and clean room, complete and maintained as per normal human being. Not only rooms, but the lobby area is also quite impressing to watch as it covers the beautiful roof paintings and big and handmade wall paintings....also you find peace there so it is good place to have relaxing period. Hotel has two restaurant.....one is at the ground floor and the other at roof top.......we enjoyed our tasty and delicious dinner at the rooftop restaurant with the light view of Amber Fort, the view was so awesome from rooftop. And we had our Breakfast at the ground floor restaurant which was complimentary. All in all we enjoyed our each and every moment of our complete stay at this peaceful place....!! Our best wishes to Hotel Amer View.....!! We would like to thank all the hotel staff to make our stay more comfortable and memorable.... :) :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Dinesh , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amer View..!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services. We are indeed grateful by the way you described the hotel location, food, hotel team, services and facilities and the words of praise used. Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guests accommodations. Hope it was delight-some for you. Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized services; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback. It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always. Best regards, Manager HOTEL AMER VIEW
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet location Close to Amber Fort

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: google search
Cons: The bathroom in general can be a little cleaner. It would be good to provide some tool to push the water down the drain so the floor dry faster.
Location: Amber Fort Anohki Textile Museum
The staff are helpful and flexible with luggage storage and check-out time. The hotel is a nice old building with high ceiling and quite some space inside the room. The bathroom can be a little cleaner. The hotel is located up the hill and very close to the Amber Fort. So if you want to get away from the crowd in downtown Jaipur, this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!! Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. Yes, hotel is located at peaceful location of Amer surrounded by mountains and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument (within 1 Km from the hotel) and Jaigarh Fort. We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future. If your travel brings you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here. Best regards, Manager HOTEL AMER VIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Princess from Waukomis Oklahoma

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time here, myself and three others stayed at this hotel when we arrived we were greeted with smiles and a cool refreshing soft drink it was an amazing stay at the hotel they were so good to us they recommended an amazing driver that helped us around town and the owner himself was just a pleasant man I would definitely come back to this hotel again we had an amazing time the rooftop view was beautiful the food was great I have no complaints I'm so thankful to all of you at this hotel. The only thing that needs to be done is up grading your internet so it can be in all parts of hotel not just lobby. Thank you for the wonderful time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services. Thank you for your description and night view of Amber Fort from rooftop; it will be an advantage for forthcoming guests also. Hotel Restaurant serves Indian cuisine and fresh cooked food according to the guest’s choice of taste. We are concerned with our guests and hotel staff health, so we always personally look after in serving hygienic and qualitative food. It's good to know you liked the food. Our team is constantly trained to anticipate guest needs and deliver service in a discreet yet friendly manner. Positive feedback on rooms and services from patrons like you assures us that our efforts are being well received. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always. Best regards, Manager HOTEL AMER VIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonder full Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Pocket friendly
Cons: Improve your rooftop area.Make it attractive.Will be good if you starts providing liquor too.:)
Location: Amer for is at walk able distance from Hotel.
Hotel stay was awesome.Small hotel which full fill all your requirements in budget.Humble staff who always ready to listen you and help you beyond there limits.We had a break fast there which was simple and good.Location of the hotel make it very less noisy.In all great experience.Hotel was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Reached this hotel in the evening. Complimentary beverage was served to us. We had 7 luggages, therefore we were given a bigger room, with no extra cost. You can see amber fort and nightlights from rooftop of this hotel. The bathroom needs a little work as it is a bit old. Wifi was good, staff friendly, efficient n helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel managers were most helpful. Room was neat and clean. This is good value for your money. Very close to Amer palace and not too far from city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Singh from England UK

Great Hotel in Jaipur

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Every thing about this hotel was great. Rooms, service, cleaning, close to the main Amer fort.
Cons: I think this hotel needs a beer bar. I spoke to the owner Mr Khan who is already developing a swimming pool with bar.
Location: Location is superb. Close to all the attraction. walking distance to Great Amer Fort.
I had a chance to stay here for 4 nights and it was the right choice. Hotel is located in the foots of the great Amer Fort. it is very new hotel and rooms are bigger and clean.Rooms are fully painted of the Maharaja's (Kings). Quit area. Food is great and more over the owner of this hotel Mr Khan who was a wonderful host. Very helpful and friendly. I recommend this to any one just simply book and go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice small hotel. Gracious and helpful staff. Only down side is it is away from the city.