Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place with friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, stained glass in windows, hand-painted ceiling, food.
Cons: I wasn't able to open window, Wi-Fi doesn't work in all rooms.
Very friendly staff and very interesting interiors. It was really nice to stay there. The Hotel is located not very close to the center of Jaipur but you always can take a tuk-tuk: it's cheap.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by mohamed from UK

Extreme value for money

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel I've stayed in India, extremely welcoming friendly staff, helped me get around The hotel is in a quite part of town, good food, very clean
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by salim from uk


Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is like a mini palace. Nicely decorated with frescoes on every walls. Nice four poster beds and it's run by a family hence excellent service. Only downside is that it's little out of town but if you looking for peace and quiet then it's for you. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Baba Haveli,. Heritage Style,... budget Acco

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasing Staff, design.
Cons: Cleaner Bathrooms, roomier, and a little more spacious
This Hotel is in the typical Rajasthani Design with wall paintings, but is not an old building, so dont go b the 'Heritage' tag,. its just in that style,.. Very pleasing and welcoming staff, abd rooms just compact size for short stay to the budget. 20 mins from the Chand Pol gate of the pink walled city.
4 out of 5
by Saurabh from New Delhi

Overall Good Experience- Eat joints are very far

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good Experience only concern is prices and services of food and non availability of near by food joints.
4 out of 5
by Nanda from Gurgaon

Nice homely atmosphere..n ambience

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Was nice and secure feeling staying at the rather newly created haveli! But the presence of a main road at the entrance was a bit of put off. Otherwise the entire booking etc procedure at the Hotels'com site was really convenient and hassal free.
5 out of 5
for Families
by anik from France

hôtes très accueillants

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
très bonne décoration dans le style du Rajasthan, l'hôtel lui-même est un voyage. Bon rapport qualité/prix. Il est préférable de prendre une chambre non située du côté de la rue pour plus de calme. Il est possible de prendre le petit déjeuner tranquillement (ou un repas) dans une des jolies salles à manger (presque privatives) situées juste à côté de la chambre (il y en a une à chaque étage). Il faut environ un quart d'heure et 1 euros pour se rendre dans la vieille ville ("pink city") en auto-rickshaw, et au retour d'une excursion dans un des forts ou palaces situé à l'extérieur de la ville (à une demi-heure et 2 euros de l'hôtel) l'accueil est toujours agréable.
4 out of 5
by Rlipset from USA

Friendliest Staff in India

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
The manager of this hotel was so attentive and kind that it made my trip more like visiting family than a hotel. This is a heritage hotel a charm and ambience that you don't get elsewhere. I only stayed here one night, but the place was quiet and comfortable with good food. You can't go wrong with Baba!
2 out of 5
by Sarika from Delhi

Very discomforting to forcefully eat at dininghall

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: only room decor
Cons: staff, handling customers, adding comfort in facilities, basic mannerisms
Location: we were on B&B so didnt do much.
The staff carried the luggage to the dining hall not in the room. Room service was very slow. last order time was 9pm which is quite hassling esp when we reached at 8pm. food was over priced with ltd quantity. we were asked to eat the food in the dining hall not in the room. the main elderly uncle was very rude in tone. i will never ever go again to this hotel. only good part was the room decor. nothing else.