Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid like the plague unless completely broke

Posted Feb 13, 2018
What a terrible experience! Had to leave after 1 night. Lost a day in Jaipur to look for a new place. Electricity flickered, no lift, no internet and dirty bathroom! Old broke AC on window and you feel dust, smells, noise and cold air from the street on 3rd floor. No hot water, unless you ask and no pressure in the shower. Paid for a delux room-what a joke and disappointment-never again!
5 out of 5
by Sandeep

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely stay at a nice friendly hotel .Everything I needed to make my stay comfortable.thank you .A little way out to the city centre but that was easily reached .Nice to be away from the crazy city at times -easy access to the railway station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very inconvenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel has a lot of character and the staff is very helpful but the location is so bad - difficult to find, hard to get to, etc. - that I can't recommend it. I also had a bad experience checking in, with the proprietor denying - vehemently - that I had a paid reservation before finally seeing that I was right. After this very strange and annoying start things got much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic value for money family hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice family run hotel! The owner and his sons made us feel very welcome. Room was clean and big. We couldn't get a taxi one night so the owner personally drove us. He also helped with our onwards travel plans. Would definitely recommend and good value for money. Home cooked food was delicious and the staff were always helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place with friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, stained glass in windows, hand-painted ceiling, food.
Cons: I wasn't able to open window, Wi-Fi doesn't work in all rooms.
Very friendly staff and very interesting interiors. It was really nice to stay there. The Hotel is located not very close to the center of Jaipur but you always can take a tuk-tuk: it's cheap.
5 out of 5
by mohamed from UK

Extreme value for money

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel I've stayed in India, extremely welcoming friendly staff, helped me get around The hotel is in a quite part of town, good food, very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by salim from uk

excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is like a mini palace. Nicely decorated with frescoes on every walls. Nice four poster beds and it's run by a family hence excellent service. Only downside is that it's little out of town but if you looking for peace and quiet then it's for you. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Baba Haveli,. Heritage Style,... budget Acco

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasing Staff, design.
Cons: Cleaner Bathrooms, roomier, and a little more spacious
This Hotel is in the typical Rajasthani Design with wall paintings, but is not an old building, so dont go b the 'Heritage' tag,. its just in that style,.. Very pleasing and welcoming staff, abd rooms just compact size for short stay to the budget. 20 mins from the Chand Pol gate of the pink walled city.