Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooftop

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel condition wasn't so great, the hallway to our room was very dark and the dull lights looked like they were going to fall out of the roof any minute. the room was decent. we were annoyed at the early morning construction work being done in the building, woke us up each time and interrupted our sleep. we met the owner and her children, very nice people, gave us complementary food and engaged in long conversation about our travels. the rooftop was amazing, definite highlight of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Bryn Mawr Pa.

Lovely place to stay in Jaipur

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best place I stayed in India. My room was on the top floor so I was able to walk out of my room and be right on the roof which had a lovely restaurant. The staff was very friendly, the food was great and the owner stopped to chat with me everyday. The only negative was the tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel. The drivers were very pushy and always working an angle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember that this is a budget hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you keep in mind that this is a budget hotel - then everything was adequate. The website said that amenities such as slippers, etc were included, and not that I care about slippers, but it's an indicator of quality. Not only were there no slippers, the room did not come with soap, shampoo, and even though there was supposedly housekeeping service, the room looked no different than when I left it. The A/C was barely functional.
5 out of 5
by Rk from Delhi

best experience

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel u should stay in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Good localisation, room clean and good.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful root top and room large, clean.
good hotel. Well located, a restaurant on the roof top very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great option in Jaipur

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Service, food, rooms
Cons: Had to move rooms twice,but our rooms got better each time. Just ask if the room you have is the final one you will be in.
Location: Not too much nearby for food. a few small options, but we found the food options in Jaipur to be disappointing. The food at hotel was good and cheap
The hotel is very nice, with many features you would expect at a more expensive hotel. The rooftop is very nice and the food was good too. It was a relaxing place to be with good staff and service. The location is a bit of a walk from the center of town, but there was nowhere in Jaipur that seemed much better of an area to stay in.
1 out of 5
by marc antoine from quimper

a ne pas aller

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
bonjour ,je voulez juste dire que la patronne de cette hotel nous a arcelé pour mettre des bon commentaire sur tripavisor je peux dire en toute liberte de cette hotel n est pas a la hauteur de c est critique hotel juste sale lit sur planche de bois salle de bain sans eau ni chaude ni froide électricite sans commentaire mais des personne charmante au niveau du restaurent
4 out of 5
by douglas from Seattle, WA

Nice place in Jaipur

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Kalyan for 3 nights when visiting Jaipur. Nice rooftop area and restaurant! (although vegetarian so we had some of meals at the rooftop of hotel across street) Very nice and helpful staff and owners as well. We arrived late at night, and given a pretty basic room, not what we booked. Talking to night manager he was not too helpful, said room we booked 'might' be available next day. But talking to management next day we got moved and the room met our needs quite nicely. (depending on your style, would recommend paying a little more to get the better room)
5 out of 5
by Gregory from P

Great Rooms,Clean Bathrooms,Welcoming Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here four nights and was absolutely delighted to stay more as of the quality and cleanliness of the hotel.The service was first class,the staff spoke good english,they were able to understand everything.The Free WiFi was fantastic as it was really high speed.Comparing the other hotels i have stayed in the world in this price,i would definitely suggest Kalyan.It provides clean rooms,a great rooftop restaurant which is nicely decorated,clean bedsheets.clean towels and really clean and modernly equipped bathrooms.The managers welcomed us with a smile,gave a free city map,even told us about the city which was really of a great help.The staff was professional and friendly though.The service provided by them are verge.WiFi,Generator,so clean everything. Don't forget to see the 360 degree view of the whole pinkcity Jaipur and also try the yummy delicious food served at their beautifully decorated rooftop restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gregory, We really thank you for all the kind words that you have said about our property.We have forwarded your review to our staff and everyone is so delighted by your kind words appreciating the service,decor and the cleanliness at the hotel. We once again thank you for all the efforts you took for writing the review and really appreciate. Assuring you our best services at all times. Regards Management Hotel Kalyan
5 out of 5
by James from India

Perfect Hotel,Great Location,Beautiful Rooftop :)

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rooftop Restaurant,Fast laundry service,staff
Location: 1 km from railway station and 2 km from bus stand.Near to all major jaipur sighseeings like hawa mahal,jantar mantar.Plenty took available outside.
We Stayed at Hotel Kalyan after a super bad experience at Varanasi hotel.Hotel Kalyan was just amazing,simple,well decorated and had all those amenities which we demanded.Being a budget class hotel,it had all the essentials of a luxury driven hotel.Location was one of the most plus points of Kalyan.Situated at a distance of only 1 km from Railway Station and Bus Stand it is really highly accessible.The rooms are incredibly clean,offers clean bedsheets tops and sleepers with a clean linen,towel and a hairdryer.The bathrooms was also in a decorated style as it had all the facilities of one of higher hotels.It was clean,had beautiful new tiles,western toilets,high pressured shower providing 24 hours hot & cold running water.At times,when there were power cuts in Jaipur (often) we didn't have to worry as they have a big generator for power backup.The rooms supported TV,telephone and free WiFi service.The rooftop restaurant at the hotel was another big plus at Hotel Kalyan.The roof was fantastically decorated in a rajasthani style by the owner's family.It was kind a homely place as it was owned and managed by a beautiful family.A big plus point was the beautiful 360 degree view of the pinkcity from rooftop of hotel.We were well cared by their super friendly helpful staff whi even went out of their way for helping us.The manager also gave us a map explaining us about the city.Do not forget to try some nice pakora (a traditional rajasthani starter).Hotel Kalyan is Highly Recommended