Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata West Bengal

They cancelled my booking for their own profit .

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Please don't book this hotel online from any website. They denied my booking showing lame excuses that my visa card details are invalid which I carried with me and shown to them but having no effect, these all for their own profit and interest and diverted us to another below category hotel. I had to shift with my family and luggage instead of confirmed booking in Oct'16 for their own customers who may pay at higher rate. They are very good business man. What was my fault can Expedia or Kalyan tell me. May I get any compensation from Expedia or Kalyan the way they harassed me who went to Rajasthan from West Bengal for tour purpose. Immediately black list this hotel from online booking web sites. Very shocking experience at Jaipur Rajasthan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Hostel feel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude
We wanted to experience privately owned hotels while in India. All rated high on Trip Advisor and were quite enjoyable except for this hotel. This hotel had hostel signs everywhere. The room was filthy, had not been cleaned. It also did not feel safe to be there. There was no toliet paper, shampoo, hand soap, even no sheets on the bed. We asked for a room change and were denied - until a young man who worked there managed to get us a new room. We booked for two nights but only stayed the one night. We would not recommend and are surprised at the Trip Advisor ratings on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Bhuvnesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing us a review on expedia.We are really surprised to know that your stay at our property was not as you had expected.But as per the comments you have written,we would like to clarify that we do provide bedsheets,blankets,duvet covers,soap,toilet paper,hand soaps in all our rooms.Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and all these toiletries and everything we provide to our guests. Please visit us next time and we will surely provide you our best services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: check list upon check in of things that are restricted and available options
pleasant experience except the fact that i was told the day after check in that outside food or drink were not allowed and also please note there are Veg only restaurants in this hotel. Hotel staff refuse to give plates when asked for in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: Food
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when needed, We experienced bed bugs in one of our rooms staff immediately changed our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mx

Nice hotel, near to many places

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The driver who provide the transportation services is the worst, if you can walk just a few streets do it, he chargues to much and not at all customer services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good localisation, room clean and good.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful root top and room large, clean.
good hotel. Well located, a restaurant on the roof top very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great option in Jaipur

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Service, food, rooms
Cons: Had to move rooms twice,but our rooms got better each time. Just ask if the room you have is the final one you will be in.
Location: Not too much nearby for food. a few small options, but we found the food options in Jaipur to be disappointing. The food at hotel was good and cheap
The hotel is very nice, with many features you would expect at a more expensive hotel. The rooftop is very nice and the food was good too. It was a relaxing place to be with good staff and service. The location is a bit of a walk from the center of town, but there was nowhere in Jaipur that seemed much better of an area to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from India

Perfect Hotel,Great Location,Beautiful Rooftop :)

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rooftop Restaurant,Fast laundry service,staff
Location: 1 km from railway station and 2 km from bus stand.Near to all major jaipur sighseeings like hawa mahal,jantar mantar.Plenty took available outside.
We Stayed at Hotel Kalyan after a super bad experience at Varanasi hotel.Hotel Kalyan was just amazing,simple,well decorated and had all those amenities which we demanded.Being a budget class hotel,it had all the essentials of a luxury driven hotel.Location was one of the most plus points of Kalyan.Situated at a distance of only 1 km from Railway Station and Bus Stand it is really highly accessible.The rooms are incredibly clean,offers clean bedsheets tops and sleepers with a clean linen,towel and a hairdryer.The bathrooms was also in a decorated style as it had all the facilities of one of higher hotels.It was clean,had beautiful new tiles,western toilets,high pressured shower providing 24 hours hot & cold running water.At times,when there were power cuts in Jaipur (often) we didn't have to worry as they have a big generator for power backup.The rooms supported TV,telephone and free WiFi service.The rooftop restaurant at the hotel was another big plus at Hotel Kalyan.The roof was fantastically decorated in a rajasthani style by the owner's family.It was kind a homely place as it was owned and managed by a beautiful family.A big plus point was the beautiful 360 degree view of the pinkcity from rooftop of hotel.We were well cared by their super friendly helpful staff whi even went out of their way for helping us.The manager also gave us a map explaining us about the city.Do not forget to try some nice pakora (a traditional rajasthani starter).Hotel Kalyan is Highly Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from US

Just The best in Everything.Top Choice.Recommended

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Everything Free WiFi,clean bathrooms,staff,rooftop and lovely food
Cons: nothin
Location: Plenty of took took available.Location is really accessible.Centrally located an also really silent. Wow..
Every budget hotel in India must see how it works at kalyan. The hotel has really nice staff,which is friendly,professional,ready to work at all times. We had one of the best experiences in India at this beautiful lovely heritage well maintained hotel.We really liked the atmosphere too. The rooms were clean,had nice bathrooms,lovely decorated in Heritage style and also had great running Free WiFi. Really great place. Immaculately clean. One thing different and most preferred by us is the beautiful rooftop at this place. The restaurant is nicely decorated and also has a great Look and feel added to it.We really liked the food served here. We loved the view from the rooftop of the whole city. No problems at kalyan,lovely decorated rooms,clean bathrooms,friendly working professional staff, what a traveller wants more? Highly loved staying here. Highly recommended everyone to stay here. Top Choice in Jaipur