Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MINESH from RAJKOT, GUJARAT, INDIA

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
STAY WAS EXCELLENT. I SHALL BE CHOOSING THE SAME HOTEL IN MY NEXT VISIT IN JULY - OCTOBER 2015 AND JANUARY 2016. VERY GOOD BUDGET HOTEL TO STAY WITH FAMILY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from San Francisco Bay Area

Hotel Maya Niwas

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hot water for the shower is not reliable - it dispenses boiling hot water for very short periods of time so you must plan accordingly. The hotel staff told us the the hot water works but I don't think that is entirely truthful. The bedsheets (like many hotels in India) were very thin. The Wi-fi in our room and in the lobby did not work during our stay. There's actually a sign posted that said Wi-fi costs extra money. The hotel has nice decor but the staff was not that helpful or friendly. Location of the hotel was good because it's close to some nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Udo from Esslingen

Sehr empfehlenswert!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes einfaches und vor allem sauberes Hotel. Guter Service und freundliche, hilfsbereite Rezeption. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vinh from Waltham, USA

Wonderful, clean, helpful staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Clean, accommodating and helpful staff, plus close to the railway station. An excellent choice for a base from which to explore Jaipur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noida

Homely, inviting hotel in the heart of Jaipur

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Quaint location. Tidy rooms. Courteous staff. Sumptuous food brought down from the iconic Handi restaurant (in-house restaurant of Maya Mansion).
Cons: The food quality can be improved. The dishes prepared in-house aren't as tasty as the ones brought from Handi restaurant.
Location: Visit Hathroi Fort, a stone's throw-away from the hotel. Sample the famous Lal Maas from Handi restaurant. Ask the staff to deliver it to your room.
A snug, charming place tucked away in a quaint locality, Maya Niwas is a comfortable budget hotel near the Hathroi Fort. It may not boast a strategic location like its older twin Hotel Maya Mansion (situated on the bustling MI Road), but Maya Niwas is the ideal place for travelers who prefer to stay away from the cacophony of traffic and crowd. And yet, the hotel is just a kilometer away from Jaipur station and Sindhi Camp bus stand. MI Road and Ajmer Road are walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is efficiently managed and well-maintained and that reflects in the neat and clean rooms. We stayed at Maya Niwas for 4 days (in the end of January) and both the front office and house keeping staff were always available to attend to our needs. We booked a Super Executive room that gave nice view of the Ajmer Road. The ethnic furnishings of the room complement the traditional decor of the hotel that tried to give its guests a palace-like feel. You can get a nicer glimpse of the city while enjoying lunch at its rooftop restaurant. The hotel can arrange cabs for sight-seeing at reasonable rates. Overall, Maya Niwas is a good option in Jaipur if you are looking for cozy, comfortable budget accommodation with first-rate service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Good basic hotel that meets all requirements. Best of all it is quiet and clean and the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist you. Rooms are large n comfortable. Good choice. It is close to all the sights and the railway and bus stations are close.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy from Ohio, USA

Two nights in jaipur

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very affordable, mostly clean, had a nice rooftop retaurant for breakfast and was in a decent neighborhood with other (better) rooftop restaurants. The room condition was a bit poor. There was no wifi availability in the rooms or coffee/tea kettles as noted in the description. I wouldn't stay there again. I think you could pay a few bucks more for a much nicer room in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaushik from Bangalore

average place

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very spacious. We were given another room as the flush didn't work. We paid 2780rs for 2 days. There was nothing mentioned precise about the tax. No break fast. No free Wi-Fi. The opposite hotel ( pearl palace - with peakcock roof top restaurant ) provides free Wi-Fi with better ambiance for the same price. When asked about the bus, the receptionist said there are no govt buses and the only means to go there was by taxi and auto. We finally found share bus and govt bus services. For bag packers: Don't take auto even from the govt approved prepaid auto stand. There are lot of buses and mini bus service everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satya from Sydney

Close to Railway Station

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel