Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Motaher

fine

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
we were served excelent by most of the staffs but a few. restaurant food selections were poor but services were fine. shopping spots and sightseeing were bit far from the hotel. a very few restaurants are nearby and foods are costlier. for amazement , no good choice. but we did enjoy being there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Way below expectations.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a far cry from the pictures I saw when booking. When I entered the room it was depressing and a cockroach was staring at me from the bedside table. I was exhausted from my 6 hour drive and 7 hour meeting which were back to back or I would've walked out of this hotel. The locality was peaceful though.
1 out of 5
by Sonia

Will never stay here agine

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel Sarang never meet our expectations. The staff were not helpful at all, the location was bad, the bed was hard and was not comfortable at all, breakfast was included in the room rate but when we went for a breakfast they questioned it. We then we have to go to reception and justify our self again.
3 out of 5
by sahilm2002 from panchkula, haryana

decent, nothing great, nothing horrible

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for barely 12hrs. Nothing great, nothing too horrible. Service could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL CLEAN & STAFF ALSO CO-OPERATIVE.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, HOTEL ENVIRONMENT,STAFF CO-OPERATION & HOTEL FOOD
Cons: NOTHING
Location: PALACE & SHOPPING MARKET
4 out of 5
by Chris N

Excellent service and good rate

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
For what I paid for the room, this hotel was excellent value. The service was great and hotel staff very friendly. I thoroughly reccomend the Thali from the hotel restaurant, but make sure you're hungry when you order it! I stayed at this hotel with friends for only one night, before going to the airport the following morning so my experience is limited.
3 out of 5
by Liepert

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sicher für indische Verhältnisse gut. Für Europäer, die Komfort gewohnt sind, ist das Badezimmer, insbesondere das Waschbecken, das furchtbar in die Ecke gepfercht ist, nicht ideal. Außerdem ist das Hotel sehr laut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price i paid

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Overpriced accommodation. Overpriced food. No hot water after 11 AM. Plenty of hotels with better service available for less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sarang Palace

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Definitely a place to avoid. Very poor value for money. The food is horrible with very limited options. I wouldnt recommend this place to any of my family or friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is like a house and its basically situated in the city or a colony . The reception people are not too good . We are recently married and we went to the hotel but then those guys were looking at us like . I don't know . I do really do not recommend this hotel