Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Dawson City, Yukon, Canada

Review of Satkar Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We got a third floor room the first night which was larger and cleaner than the room we had for the last two nights. However, the friendliness of the family (who lived on the second floor) made our visit worthwhile. They gave us a lplate of homemade sweets for divali. Each floor had a sitting area with couches/tables and there are terraces overlooking the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅からオートリクシャーで30ルピー

Posted Oct 15, 2015
WiFiの調子がいまいちだったのが残念でしたが、それ以外は対応が早くスタッフも親切でした。 エアコンなしの部屋に泊まりましたが、ファンがあるので十分快適でした。(音はややうるさいかもしれませんが、ファンの方が洗濯物もよく乾きます) 夜だけ泊まり、日中は観光地でている間もバゲージを預かっていただたきました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シャワー

Posted Oct 14, 2015
シャワーの勢いが極端に弱く、まともに身体が洗えない。部屋自体は可もなく不可もなくといったところ。駅からは徒歩圏内なのでアクセスは悪く無いが。観光地にはリキシャで行く必要がある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAYEES from Kolkata

comfortable stay at satkar

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at satkar from 02/09/15 to 04/09/15.Hotel was close to station.Room & toilet were clean.I was hesitant on booking hotel online but i made right decision by booking hotel satkar.Over all i give 4 on 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sagar thakre

good hotel to stay....

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is under construction and room Service is not good But Mr. Sharma was supportive and hotel is near to railway station (walking distance)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hard to get there

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The food was delicious and at a very good price
Cons: Room cleaning and the internet
Location: Its near tomthe bus and train station, actually thers nothing to do there. All the highligt are far from it, at least 100inr by tuctuc
It was hard to get to this hotel, address didnt exists... The room wasnt clean, super dusty. They dont have restaurant, but the food of the room service was very good and at a very good price. The intenet connection sucks and they disconnect it at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adeliade, Australia

Just a roof to sleep under

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Dirty bed sheets and floor, dirty rest room with absolutely no toiletries even it is mentioned to be included, low water pressure, you have to turn the water heater on manually and wait for the water to get warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KRISHNA MURTHY from Hyderabad

Near station.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Mr.Sharma, hotel manager is good
Cons: Maintenance &bathroom privacy should be taken care.
Location: Location is good but lacks ambiance.
Mr.Sharma is good & helping. Bathroom has no privacy. He arranged transport for local sightseeing. The driver escaped the places as we have not shown interest in shopping wherever he took us their practice usually we believe. Tourists are advised to take care of the issue.