Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

It was a disappointing experience,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The Hotel staff was courteous, however the hotel rooms and facilities were not up to the mark. It was certainly not value for money. The AC in the room was age old and was almost non functioning. The breakfast was disappointing and the restaurant food at night was horrible. Will never recommend this hotel any one
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Rishabh from Gurgaon

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, food and courteous staff
Cons: The aesthetics of the dine in restaurant can be improved
Location: Hotel is centrally located, close to MI road and other attractions such as City Palace, Birla temple, Albert hall museum and City Zoo
The hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are a bit small but comfortable and very neat and clean. I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Generally in such budget hotels bathrooms are a neglected lot but not in case of Hotel Shalimar. The food also was quite nice and tasty. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, the bell boy even cleaned up my car in the morning which had become dirty due to bird droppings. Overall I am very happy with the experience and I definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Upendra from Gurgaon

nice hotel close to the bus stand

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: its very near to bus stand
Location: bus stand , MI road
My stay was good, I am satisfied with the room service, room cleanliness and comfortable
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Piyush Kumar from Noida

Hotel is located near to Bus stop + RLY Stn.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: close to Rly station , staff nice and listening to us .Always Smiling front desk :-)
Cons: I would suggest may be adding more option in Breakfast as it is mostly similar in 2 morning . Could add something else to make it more interesting ...
Location: All the miportant places are near ....~3-4 Kms.
We reached hotel from Jodhpur @4PM , I saw staff very helpful and co-ordinating . They upgraded me from Delux room , room was very clean and 24 hr hot water supply . Really needed in Dec chilly weather . We stayed 2 nights in the hotel and really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel . My kids very happy . They recommend me to come to same hotel next time if we visit Jaipur.
2 out of 5
by Angshu from Kolkata

Close to the pink city. Too close, maybe

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The club class rooms were decent
Cons: For the price, the facilities provided could have been better.
Location: The hotel is close to the heart of the city. Walking around in the pink city or on MI road... It was not too bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: room
Location: no
hotel look very old looking.evrything looks like not good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, You would be pleased to know that we have just finished a large scale renovation of 30 rooms in our property. The new rooms are called 'Shalimar Club Room' and they come with absolutely brand new interiors, furniture, bath fittings, 32 inch LED TV, 8 inch Spring Mattresses, King Size Bed, Jaquar Showers etc. We guarantee to provide a comfortable sleep and a power shower at an amazing value for money. Please give us an opportunity to change your perception of our hotel, Regards Gaurav
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating our services.
1 out of 5
by Chiku from Pune

3 star category needs to reviewed seriously

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Did not find any
Cons: Dinning experience was poor
Location: Centrally located in the bazaar street
Room was in poor condition. AC controls & louvred are in damaged condition. Parking amenities are in open with exposure to weather & bird droppings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience at Hotel Shalimar.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
horrible experience.. Wouldnt recommend it to anyone. The bathroom had no hot water coming immediately. had to waste 4 buckets of water everytime. When there is water shortage in the state, here I was told to waste water. The floor and the lobby was decorated nicely.. but as soon as u open the door .. u will see the horible state of the room. The walls were so thin. someone using the bathroom, u can hear it as if there was someone in the room using. so clear and it was disturbing. they had the housekeeping staff staying right above and they were screaming around midnite .. when i checked out at 12pm and was waiting in the lobby.. 3 guest came and were shouting at the reception for showing a different room and giving another . such hotels shouldnt be listed at all.. they had a wall clock on the wall.. next to the bed. which would tick so loud and i wasnt getting sleep too.. finally had to remove the battery i became sick as i couldnt . sleep 2 days.
4 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels
the walls need repairs. Washroom shall be more modern. Toilets shall be stronger. More ventilation required. Price attractive.