Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Must stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Fantastic service, staff absolutely charming, funny and helpful. Made to feel very welcome by all the staff from cleaners to managers. Amazing hotel, beautifully hand painted haveli. Every room unique. Loads of balconies and courtyards to sit in peacefully and read and chill out. Pool very welcome after a hot day. Restaurant provided excellent food in the roof top. Views to Amber Fort from back of hotel. Would highly recommend. Don't miss!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by ranvijay, Hotel Management
Thanks a ton for the feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, authentic hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel, lovely entertainment at dinner and delicious food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Umaid Bhawan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Thankful for free pickup from the train station in ACcar. Beautiful and colourful little hotel with pool. Would recommend ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful heritage hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor, room, restaurant
Cons: Wifi, showers
Location: Car required to go anywhere.
This hotel was very ornate and beautiful! We had an extremely large room which overlooked the book and included a large living room area. The room had beautiful stained glass windows over three window seats. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and maze-like. In the evenings, he hotel has traditional Rajastani music and dancing at the restaurant (which is delicious and reasonably priced). Only complaints were the Wifi (did not work during our stay), the first shower (did not drain properly), the second shower in our room (the shower head was broken causing all of the water to lead out the side - also, there was no where to attach the shower head), and the location (wasn't a bad location, but you need a car to go anywhere). I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
by Alla

Great value for money and beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and very well run hotel. Great value for money. It was so much better then I was expecting. I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Nice stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really quirky hotel a bit tucked away from the main areas, but in a pleasant and tranquil (no honking) part of town. I particularly enjoyed the decor and the roof top restaurants. Definitely worth a trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Tourist hot spot

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel where you will be satisfied but they do cator to the tourist. Meaning you may get treated like a stupid tourist. Beds are as hard as the pillows. Everything else is good. Looks great and feels like a nice place
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quirky and it was an interesting place to stay. However our toilet was blocked and it took two calls to rectify. Our room was serviced but we were not provided with toilet paper. Again two calls to fix. The bar and restaurant upstairs on the roof aren't bad but the service was a little on the annoying side with a waiter asking every 5 minutes or so what we wanted to order for dinner despite stating we had eaten. The service was just pushy and really annoying.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NEERAJA

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good