Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from St. Augustine

Palace for a pauper (exteacher)

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
A classic heritage hotel with huge bedroom suite and A palatial lobby to match. Good stay for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable, quaint, heritage hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The decor and furnishings are stunning and in keeping with the heritage feel.
Cons: For a boutique property some of the finer expectations are missing,tissues,hairdryer,iron&board (on request only), refrigerator.
Location: Easy to hire a taxi or auto rickshaw to visit the major sites: the Amber Fort, Palace of the Winds and excellent jewellery shopping in the city.
I stayed during the Jaipur Literature Festival for over a week. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms, 'deluxe', which was comfortable and decorated in the period style. Govind, the new manager is bringing in new ideas and approaches to the hotel, which are needed. I was looked after by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. On India Republic Day, we had a lot of fun over breakfast while the staff dressed in traditional clothes and India colours. I ate several times at the hotel, which offered a fair selection of dishes that were freshly cooked to order. The hotel is set back from the street so mostly quiet, and a local school is nearby, but not noisy. Although there were many weddings and parties in nearby buildings at night, which were a bit noisy for other guests who had rooms near the front of the hotel. The way I think about this hotel is a cross between The Marigold Hotel (film) and 'Fawlty Towers' (TV series). So although somewhat ramshackly, and wait service that varied, the overall experience was comfortable and I felt looked after as a woman traveling on her own. For a boutique property some of the finer expectations are missing, such as high quality bedding, face tissues in the room, face cloths, a small refrigerator, electrical charging points, and an iron and hair dryer are only available on request. However, definitely worth staying in, to enjoy the heritage site and the experience.
5 out of 5
by LIYING from 中国

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
冲着世界遗产的名头去住的,想着住在宫殿里感觉会怎样,不过也做好了心里准备这么老的建筑恐怕没有图片那么好,结果真是出乎我的想象,里面装饰很干净很新,床也很舒服,还免费加床,环境超美,还有大厅里的艺术展非常好看,早餐虽然简单,但是很好吃,晚饭味道也不错,服务非常好。要说缺点就是淋浴喷头不太好用,然后就是后面和学校是通着的,没有封闭,不过都是学生老师不会影响安全。这个价钱算是性价比很高了,酒店的出租车也很正规,2100卢比虽然比之前的包车都贵些但是却是丰田七座非常好的车哦,而且付给酒店车费,不付司机,感觉很正规。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nice hotel to stay. In the middle of the city. Very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice budget heritage hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very good service.
Location: The hotel is near the albert hall museum.
The service was beyond 3 stars. The staff was very good. The hotel is an old villa of the prime minister of jaipur. It has very nice rooms and a very nice lobby to enjoy. The equipment in the rooms is ok(AC, TV, free Wifi in the lobby). The location is a bit outside of the center so either one takes a tuk tuk or walks a bit. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Sven from France

Superbe Piscine

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hotel etait tres bien. Beau et agreable, nous y avons passe un bon moment. Le personnel etait sympatique et efficace. Pas trop loin de la Pink city l'emplacement est donc ideal si vous etes pret a marcher un peu. Par contre, les alentours ne sont pas extraordinaire, et il est tres dur de trouver des commerces ou acheter a boire et a manger. Mais le mieux reste la tres belle et grande piscine qui, lorsque l'on a le temps, permet de se detendre apres une journee de vadrouille dans Jaipur. Attention juste a ne pas tomber en meme temps que les ecoliers de l'ecole primaire qui se situe a proximite de l'hotel et qui ont des cours de natation dans cette piscine la semaine.
4 out of 5
by Perignat from France

hotel tres pittoresque , plein de charme

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Tres bonnes car saison basse donc beaucoup de tranqulite .Seul bemol, la piscine partagee avec les enfants de l'ecole voisineavec cours de natation quotidien , parfois tot donc difficile de faire grasse matinée.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
by Srini from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Close to all sightseeing spots

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The overall ambience. Very quiet. You can see peacocks percehed on the rofs, different types of birds chirping around.
Cons: The restaurant staff can be more professional and efficient.
Location: Central to all the good sight seeing spots. Birla temple is around 1 K. The City Palace , Jantart Mantar and the Hawa Mahal is around 5 K
It was a wonderful expeirnce staying at this heritage property. It is an erstwhile palace converted to part hotel. The rooms are very well done. It is fitted with all modern facilities. The rooms are very quiet and private. The ambience is very nice. The food is good as well. The bar is excellent The restaurant staff is very courteous but not very efficient. This is not a chain hotel so pls do not expect a typical hotel environment. I would definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by Alasdair from Notts, UK

A tired hotel attempting to live off past glories!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot
A most disappointing experience. We expected a palace. We got a tired and shabby hotel, living off past glories ( apparently Bill Clinton visited/stayed several years ago). The room was poorly equipped and un-modernised, while the bathroom sink was cracked and the toilet seat stained with the mark of cigarettes having been stubbed out. When I commented on my disappointment no-one seemed surprised. The poorest and most expensive hotel during our stay in India.