Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great Staff, Near local attraction

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Amazing Staff and location
Cons: Water pressure in the shower were a little weak but it was not a big deal - we didn't even mention it to the hotel (so complaints from our side).
Location: Very close to area attractions
Loved our stay here. Rooms are as described. Staff is amazing, ready to serve. Food was also nice - on both nights we had dinner at the hotel. Roof top restaurant added to the fun. Breakfast buffet was included and they served Indian as well as traditional breakfast items. Will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Vijender, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your rating and feedback. We worked with the bathroom and changed the new shower tab with the proper pressure. Thank you so much for your precious time given to writing us.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Quiet, well- located and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for visiting the main historical attractions and bazaars, but opposite side of town from railway station and took a bit of time for tuktuk driver to find - make sure you have the hotel phone number with you. Tucked off the main road so nice and quiet. Rooms were large, beds comfortable, excellent breakfast, excellent wifi. Aircon in one of the rooms was noisy, but owner assured us all the old units were about to be replaced. Couple of basic but perfectly adequate restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely return if and when we return to Jaipur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice room! Clean! Staff were very pleasant and extremely courteous! Certainly would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More cons than pros

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures online do not accurately show the condition if this hotel. The check in was easy. Bed was fairly comfortable for sleeping, great big extra blankets on request. The rest of the room needs updating. Bathroom was not up to western standards of cleanliness. The shower head, shower curtain and towels were all old and need to be replaced. The first night there was a celebration outside until at least midnight and had we not had earplugs we would never have been able to sleep. There is no insulation, no soundproofing and the hotel is located off a very busy, noisy street. front desk clerk kept pressuring us to eat at restaurant. Breakfast was not included and we did not visit the restaurant. Even thought this was a budget accommodation, it left a lot to be desired. Would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by Imtiyaz

Not good

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel rooms need to be designed for better spacing between the furnitures. Lots of opportunities to get hurt by the furniture placed in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback for this hotel with very good rating. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hospitality in Jaipur. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We also request you to please recommend Rajputana Haveli to your friends and family members on their next visit to Jaipur and book it through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe Bargain Hotel With Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The first thing you need to know, not the fault of the hotel, is that GPS and Google maps have the location wrong. Let your driver call the hotel for directions. Just off a busy street, so convenient for taxis to museums and City Palace, etc. Staff is helpful and friendly. Good meals at the rooftop restaurant, breakfast is included. My niece sleeps in and they prepared a breakfast tray for her each day and walked it down to our room. Little grocery close by and a nice sweets stand a couple of block away. Lots of Indian families and international travelers were guests, so a safe place to stay. Nothing fancy, but the bed was comfy, the water hot for showers, and it met our needs for a stay in Jaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient affordable hotel with good service

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, decent room size, good location for sightseeing, good restaurant on the rooftop. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much you given us a chance to make your stay comfort. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate for your feedback for location of hotel, restaurant, rooftop as you recommended. We hope you recommend this hotel on Expedia to your friends and family members on their next visit to Jaipur. You are always warm welcome to the hotel. Thank you for your kind patronage of Hotel Rajputana Haveli and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks & Regards, Vijender Sharma, Manager - Quality Control & Market Co-coordinator
5 out of 5
by Michelle from San Diego

Welcome Retreat from busy Jaipur

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a welcome place from the terrible guesthouse a few blocks away. The staff greeted us with smiles and a no hassle check-in. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the wait staff amazing. We really have nothing bad to say about the hotel! We felt at home and the Havelli style rooms with hand painted ceilings were incredible. We would stay again in this hotel if we are in Jaipur again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you so much & appreciate to taken initiative time to give us this feedback for hotel. We are always a smile hunger on customer’s face & do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. You are always warm welcome to the hotel. Thank you for your kind patronage of Hotel Rajputana Haveli and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks & Regards, Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good job Rajputana

Posted Mar 7, 2016
They are for sure doing a good job and not money hungry at all Friendly staff Good rooftop restaurant Hotel decoration and paintings were nice A helpfull gentleman at the the desk, a great boy assigned for the room services A smily doorman and i really liked the hard working boy in the restaurant I really liked to name them one by one but unfortunately don't know theyr names But thanks to all of them for the good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Manjit Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for this positive feedback & review about Hotel Rajputana Haveli. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to contact. We also request you to please recommend this hotel to your friends and family members on their next visit to Jaipur. You are always warm welcome to the hotel. Thank you for your kind patronage of Hotel Rajputana Haveli and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks & Regards, Manager Hotel