Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palace experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
There was no hot water in the bath even after complaining. The water in the pool was not warm too. And the Wifi connection was very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice Heritage Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: beautiful painting and furniture, hotel restaurant, cleanness.
Location: The hotel was nice enough to keep us in after a long day of sightseeing.
I loved the hotel, it is so beautiful. It was a beautiful Moharajah house that is turned into the hotel. Rooms are like a suite with beautiful Moharajah style furniture. Our room was on the third flour, all the room in this flour are open to a huge balcony with a view of the city. You could sit in the balcony and chat with other gusts. Breakfast was Ok. I loved the hotel restaurant, they set the tables on the second flour balcony, they have Indian live music and dance, food is good with a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hôtel magnifique très accueillant ...

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel très joliment décoré au charme désuet des grandeurs indiennes .. Chambre agréable , très propre ... Très joli toit terrasse ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from New Zealand

A great find

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We really appreciated being given a room when we arrived on a 6am train. Everything about this hotel was excellent and the swimming pool an added bonus in the late afternoon. The interior decoration is magnificent and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by purnima from United Kingdom

Solo but superb trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this lovely hotel for 7 nights. It is has a heritage ambience, uplifting your spirits and connecting to history. The administration is so well done and staff members are well-trained. Food was marvelous and enjoyed the 'ker-sangri' preparation a lot.The puppet show and dance performances every night gave a break that was needed from autonomous tourist's life. Shopping was easy too...also visited places in and around jaipur making my trip more fulfilling.Would recommend this hotel and visit it again with my husband too..Worth every bit of money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but horrible beds

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The property is lovely and very well maintained how ever the bed in our suite was horrible . It constantly Madrid creeking noises when you sat on it leave alone sleep which after a point became annoying . Also there was construction going on our floor so massive disturbance through and through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, staff especially nice.
I loved staying here. The staff was so very nice and helpful. Food was delicious. The room was beautiful. I am slightly handicapped and the staff was so very accommodating and helped me with steps (just a few) and access to buffet. A Holi bonfire was just down the street and a staff member (Mr. Singh) helped me get there with my walker. Dining room staff were so kind and helpful. Mr. Nagebi in the dining room was especially nice when I dined there. Loved my stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSEFIN from GÖTEBORG

Hotell i lugnt bostadsområde

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade över en natt på genomresa. Trevligt hotell med fina målningar i matsalen, vacker innergård, liten pool och mysig restaurang med god mat på taket!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very nice hotel, good location! The staff were incredible nice! The restaurant food a little bit expensive and not as good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington MI

New Year's stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Interesting ambiance.
Cons: Include an iron, ironing board and hair dryer in each room. Improve breakfast buffet options.
Location: Hotel is in a residential area but fairly close to restaurants and shops - they recommended Copper Chimney for dinner (I would avoid it)
Hotel itself is interesting, being a heritage hotel. Unfortunately we got a room at the top of the stairs which meant we heard all the other guests and hotel staff as they went up and down the stairs. Breakfast buffet was limited and uninspired. Waiters tended to get in the way as they were more interested in greeting guests than serving. If you use an item from the mini bar they wont replace it the next day, instead if you want more they will send it up as an in-room dining item - that way they charge the in-room dining price which includes all the taxes plus surcharge etc. The New Year's Eve dinner on the rooftop was mandatory for all guests (in all fairness they did tell us that when we booked) however they served only Indian food (which was not very tasty), did not include even one glass of alcohol and we were given a table right next to the entertainment which meant extremely loud music and no opportunity to talk to each other. Two in our party were sick that day and couldn't attend but we still had to pay for the dinner which wasn't cheap.