Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

súper bonito, la decoración hermosa, muy limpio y

Posted Aug 27, 2015
el hotel esta muy bien conservado, se notan los cuidados por donde volteas, el personal muy atento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Jaipur.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Atmosphäre
Sehr freundlicher Service, sehr schöne saubere Zimmer. Der kleine Swimmingpool ist hervorragend geeignet, sich von der Hitze der Stadt wieder abzukühlen. Rikschas direkt immer vor dem Hotel bringen einen überall billig hin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy confortable

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Casi todo
Cons: El tema de duchas en general, se echa en falta el tema de plato de ducha, pero por lo que vimos esto es en general de la india.
La estética te hace sumergir en un mundo clásico hindú por lo menos en la habitación premiun, y muy agradable las tardes que pasemos en la piscina, y la atención recibida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

georgeous hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was gorgeous and the food was delicious. It was a little distance from some of the tourist attractions such as City Palace and Hawa Mahal so we had to battle through the dense traffic to do sightseeing. The hotel was welcoming and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Beautifully presented hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and decoration of the hotel itself and the room decor.
Cons: Offer all facilities even though out of season as I am never going to be able to visit in season due to the nature of my job.
Location: Need to get a cab or rickshaw to sights but we had a driver so this was not a problem for us. Amber Fort and Palace are worth a look.
Had lovely room with balcony, authentic, traditional design which was ample big enough for three people. Staff is excellent and food generally good (Indian food). Did not use pool as only here for two nights. Only disappointment is that they would not open roof top terrace so had to eat in the basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: the rooms were good ,clean and big in size
Cons: firstly the price of food was on a higher side, secondly the hotel staff was unhappy about something , i never saw any staff smiling
only plus point of the hotel is there rooms which are clean and big in size , other than that nothing special . the service was ok but the staff never seemed to be friendly .it felt as if they r forcefully doing their job ,it felt very disturbing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel excellent rooms and staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Great location
staying at this hotel was great experience,great rooms well fitted out good hot/cold water pressure.Beds good large rooms and great food for breakfast and evening meals an beer on roof top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Lot of character

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Character. Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Eating options outside the typical lunch and dinner times.
Location: Just like most cities in India, you rarely can go out of a hotel and walked around many blocks. You will have to take a taxi to move around.
My overall experience with the hotel is good. The taxi services and the food are a little expensive for what you get. The hotel is clean and has a lot of nice features. The pool is a bit small and the sun never gets to the pool area so the water is very cold. The breakfast is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arif from Kent, United Kingdom

Umaid Mahal Jaipur

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights at the Umaid Mahal and were given a free transfer from Jaipur railway station to the hotel. The hotel itself is around 10 minutes away from the centre of Jaipur, with lots of taxis and rickshaws stopping nearby. The hotel is extremely rich in Rajasthani culture and the decor is beautiful. The room was very clean and had ameneties that you would expect from a 4* hotel. The staff were always helpful and polite. The rooftop restaurant was the highlight of this hotel - both the food and service were unquestionable. I would definitely recommend the Umaid Mahal to anyone who is visiting Jaipur, and wants to stay in a hotel that is affordable luxury and in an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels