Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Front office staff Mr. Mohandoss who tried his best to work through our requests, Good staff at restaurant.
Location: Not within the fort which is good. Dahisar lake, Jaisalmer fort. sand dunes camel ride
Very good breakfast with attentive staff who went out of the way to meet requirements. They upgraded our room which had a nice sit out but due to mosquitos we did not use. Nice sitting area inside also. Nice spacious bathroom and hot water takes a while! AC did not work and they took their time rectifying it though it was a two minute fix. complimentary bottled water in plenty.Complimentary wifi but it was flaky at best and did not work on day 2 due to some UPS problems. We wanted a firmer bed and the housekeeping staff changed the mattress within 10 minutes! One of tread mills did not work. The phone in the gym was not even connected when we wanted to call somebody. No water provided in gym.
5 out of 5
by deepak from delhi

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the right value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is ok in terms of location and ambience but worst in terms of management. Very poor quality of food and unfriendly hotel staff. Much better hotels nearby. Will strongly recommned to skip booking here. In my word its Pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Overall good experience at Brys

Posted May 10, 2015
Good set-up. Food has to be improved big time. Super deluxe room was good. Staff was attentive but restaurant staff need to scale up. Being off season we were the only people staying there and this should have resulted in a lot more attentiveness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AHMEDABAD

A GOOD ROYAL EXPERIENCE AT JAISALMER

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING FROM ROOMS, SERVICE, FOOD AND PLAYAREA FOR THE KIDS AND ADULTS
Cons: WATER TEMPERATURE IN SWIMMING POOL
Location: EVERYTHING IS NEARBY, THE FORT AREA, GADISAR LAKE, SAM SAND DUNES
IT WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE, REALLY ENJOYED THE HOTEL STAY, WISHED A MORE EXTENDED STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Trip with friends, suite room was spacious

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Spa timings, food taste (daal makhani was like water and bland!)
Good hotel, but staff could be better. They are very courteous, but slow in understanding things, and not adept in English. Food wasn't great. Spa timings were not conducive - 6 PM is too early for close, especially in a leisurely trip, visitors would want to relax a little later than that.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Australia

Fort Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is out of town but away from the noise of town. The hotel is new and fresh and the service is good. The staff are friendly and look to help you with your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with family

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beautiful propery. Staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean, would rate them 4 star. Each night when we returned back there was rajathani cultural dance and event organized in the front porch. The performance was very professional. Buffet is great. overall nothing to complain, great location, good food, neat rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice hotel with horrible room service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location , rooms
Cons: Room service , staff
It is a nice place to stay if you can discount on room service , trust me rooms and hotel location is beautiful but the stuff will make your stay awful , I could ignore things if its once but they did this every time , If you are staying there i would suggest to go the the restaurant and eat please don't order anything in your room because you will get your order at least after an hour after couple of calls and i am 100% sure they will miss something every time :)
4 out of 5
by Alok from Gurgaon

Very Nice !!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a great experience. A little effort is required for improving service. During peak season, Restaurant and Bar should be open till 2 a.m. at least.