Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deepak

Outstanding

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mr Fifu and his son are outstanding polite people. Very clean room. Unfortunately it was offseason so no food. But the rooms and toilets are clean and the stay was very cosy. Will definately go again with family but during season.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and rooms were well laid out with plenty of space. The management and staff were warm and welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful The breakfasts were excellent and so was the restaurant although vegetarian
5 out of 5
by Consuelo

Unbeliavbly Good Service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled as a family and occupied two rooms at this hotel. It was not a luxury hotel, but the service provided was unbelievably good. The owner, whose nickname was Fifu like the hotel, went out of his way to make sure that we felt comfortable, helping us with issues that were beyond his responsibilities. In addition, the hotel was really close and had a beautiful view of the Jaisalmer Fort, the main tourist attraction in the city. We would recommend this hotel to anyone not looking for luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service.
5 out of 5
by Todd from San Francisco

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and the best bed I have slept in so far in India. Great view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant and the option for skilled and affordable in-room massage. Loved the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and the quality of the linen
Cons: It would be good if the hotel had an elevator
Location: The approach to the hotel is not the greatest
We stayed for one night. Though the approach to the hotel is not the greatest but the hotel room was clean and well maintained. The washrooms were clean . The staff was very cortious I think the only down side of this hotel is that it does not have elevator
5 out of 5
by Robin Jon from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I stayed in during my trip. The rooftop restaurant is an oasis of calm in this hotel just a short walk away from the fort. The room is large and comfortable and the service friendly and good. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Home like feel...courteous staff.....traditional decor
We stayed for a night to experience the stay which was highly praised by fellow travelers on various travel sites. The rooms very small and basic, but very tastefully and traditionally done. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is very close to the fort and the market area. The traditional rajasthani food was delicious. Would highly recommend this place for everyone visiting Jaislamer. They also made very good arrangements for our travel to the Khuri dunes....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Prem sagar from Jamshedpur India

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is good but not worth of the tarrif they charge. Overall it good for one night . Location is very interior . Room is clean and washroom is very small.