Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Stayed there for two nights, got the main floor room. Room was incredibly beautiful, clean of course and hotel staff is super friendly gave us a free ride to bus stop on the last day and even said goodbye with a small gift for us. Hotel is outside the fort but only 10 mins walk to fort. I would easily stay here again and recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and good value hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff, nice room (but quite small), lovely relaxing rooftop restaurant with views of the Jaisalmer fort. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a comfortable base for exploring Jaisalmer and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Satwant

Helpful friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is far away from shopping.the food is outstanding staff is very helpful and welcoming. Had lovely stay
5 out of 5
by Deepak


Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mr Fifu and his son are outstanding polite people. Very clean room. Unfortunately it was offseason so no food. But the rooms and toilets are clean and the stay was very cosy. Will definately go again with family but during season.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and rooms were well laid out with plenty of space. The management and staff were warm and welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful The breakfasts were excellent and so was the restaurant although vegetarian
5 out of 5
by Consuelo

Unbeliavbly Good Service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled as a family and occupied two rooms at this hotel. It was not a luxury hotel, but the service provided was unbelievably good. The owner, whose nickname was Fifu like the hotel, went out of his way to make sure that we felt comfortable, helping us with issues that were beyond his responsibilities. In addition, the hotel was really close and had a beautiful view of the Jaisalmer Fort, the main tourist attraction in the city. We would recommend this hotel to anyone not looking for luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service.
5 out of 5
by Todd from San Francisco

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and the best bed I have slept in so far in India. Great view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant and the option for skilled and affordable in-room massage. Loved the stay!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and the quality of the linen
Cons: It would be good if the hotel had an elevator
Location: The approach to the hotel is not the greatest
We stayed for one night. Though the approach to the hotel is not the greatest but the hotel room was clean and well maintained. The washrooms were clean . The staff was very cortious I think the only down side of this hotel is that it does not have elevator
5 out of 5
by Robin Jon from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I stayed in during my trip. The rooftop restaurant is an oasis of calm in this hotel just a short walk away from the fort. The room is large and comfortable and the service friendly and good. Highly recommended