Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance...

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: hotel staff has some copurtecy arranging Desert safari
Cons: IT need to be improved in every front...
Location: there is big gaps between AC installation and the walll need urgent renovation of walls and tv should be replaced with wall mounted one...
not clean.No concrete measures to avoid chilling cold atmoshere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

double payment-be carefull

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
we paid this hotel in cash when we left, but they also took the money from bank account !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel golden city

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
accueil non chalant , propreté douteuse.dommage car belle piscine et bel emplacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maharashtra

Facilities at Hotel Golden City

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
Food was extreemly Good & at reaonable price & it's a real attraction of the Hotel. Swimming Pool is also good but needs more maintenance. Rooms are not having any place to keep luggages though the bed was sufficiently big. Hotel needs little more focus on maintenance . I had a horrible experience by taking car from them for for drop to Jodhpur. There was three puncture cases as all the tyres were in a horrible shape !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont Ferrand

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
J'ai séjourné une nuit dans cet hotel avec une amie. On a été très bien accueilli et on a pu changer de chambre car la notre était en haut de l'escalier pour le meme prix et pour une chambre plus grande. La piscine est propre et agréable. La chambre était propre pour le prix. La nourriture est excellante avec un grand choix.Par contre, le safari était horrible car nous avons pris le moins cher : eau chaude tout du long, nourriture pas bonne, et on a vu les dunes de sables que pour dormir à la belle étoile sur une couverture qui servait de selle sur le chameau...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille, France

hotel golden city Jaisalmer

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
Petit hotel sans prétention, dont le seul avantage est la piscine. Les chambres sont de qualité inégale, la clim faisant un bruit effroyable. Bien situé par rapport au vieux fort magnifique Small hotel without pretention, which have only one advantage : the swimming pool. Rooms ares inegal in quality, A/C very noisy. Good place for visiting the old and beautifull place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAISALMER,RAJASTHAN

Hotel Golden City

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel as named,nothing appeares. Situated in slum area,kaccha road with poorest customer service even not provide water for drinking.IT IS BETTER TO STAY AT BUS STOP/RLY STATION's FOOTPATH THEN STAY AT YOUR HOTEL GOLDEN CITY.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

One of the best

Posted Apr 21, 2011
This was one of the best hotels we stayed at in India. The staff we so helpful in every way possible. The roof top was so nice, with the food also being great. I would suggest to everyone using this hotel, one of the best by far. The staff we so nice and friendly and so helpful in every way possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels
The road leading the hotel was not good. The hotel refused to give us any bills for the room service and food at their restaurant. Overall the experience was frustrating