Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Betsy from Boston

Personal service at its best!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Staying at Monsoon Palace is like nothing else. You are driven up to the hotel from the foot of the fort in a motorized rickshaw, your bags whisked away, everything taken care of. Antariksh is the proprietor of the hotel and gives personalized service, such as taking us on a tour of a Haveli. Babu works at the hotel and will take you anywhere. We also awakened early and were brought by Babu's uncle to watch the sunrise. These touches do not have a dollar value! The room is beautiful. We had to ask for soap for the bathroom, and this was supplied right away. Certainly not an elegant places -- breakfast is toast, jelly, and coffee -- but you can't beat the location or the warmth of the service. I will never forget my stay there.
1 out of 5
by JoNaH from Houston, TX, USA

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Location and facility
Location: Don't believe the photos and reviews on the internet.
First of all, it was impossible to find the hotel inside the fort. After finally finding it , it was no "palace"! the narrow lanes were filthy beyond words and one would have to carry their luggage through all those dirty alleys. The manager did offer to carry them for us. We just did not feel like we would like to stay in such a place and we came out of the fort and found another hotel to stay in eventhough we had prepaid for this room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels
The city is beautiful, but very very dirty. There are no good restaurants there and the few ones are very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

probably the world's smallest hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2010
Hotel Monsoon Palace is just two rooms & a roof terrace located in the walls of the fort at Jaisalmer. Although very small it's very comfortable. Babu looks after the place and is there for everything you need - from breakfast to advice about where to go. Cookery course at the sister Hotel Fifu was great fun. Camel safari was also good but rather uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in India!

Posted May 16, 2010 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in this small, two-room hotel located in the Old Fort in Jaisalmer. Our room was beautiful, with sandstone walls and tastefully furnished. The small room top terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy breakfast or a cup of chai. The hotel is managed by Babu, who does everything to make you feel welcome. The hotel is run by the the owner of the Fifu guest house, and guests have access to their services as well. In all, a highly-recommended place to stay in Jaisalmer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフが素晴らしい!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
とにかくスタッフの対応が素晴らしかった。 屋上からの景色もなかなかのもの。 部屋は全部で2部屋、最初は思った以上にこぢんまりしていて驚いたけども、逆にそれがいいと思う。きめ細かくてが届いていました。 次もまた泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ja aber !

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat nur zwei Zimmer und ist nur zu Fuß erreichbar. Menschen mit Gehschwächen oder Behinderungen sollten weg bleiben. Die Zimmer sind sauber, landestypisch, sehr preiswert aber sehr laut. In der Nachbarschaft gibt es eine Pizzeria, die ins Hotel liefert.Wir waren nur eine Nacht zu Gast, da in der 2 Meter entfernten Nachbarschaft eine Hochzeit stattfand mit entsprechendem Geräuschpegel. Die Besitzer haben uns großzügigerweise ins Fifu Hotel umgebucht. Dafür vielen Dank ! Das Fifu ist ruhig, sauber, gute Zimmer, guter Service, Rooftoprestaurant super.