Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sudarshan Paul

Suryagarh : a shining light

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Palatial hotel in a cleaner part of city. Excellent cleanliness. Great evening entertainment by local song and dance artists. Customized food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely delightful! Its an amazing hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: The furnishings were incredible and we wanted to buy some small pieces. May be they can make that happen in the future.
An oasis in the desert! Words can not describe the beauty, charm and hospitality of the place. We were transported back to how the royals may have lived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

BEAUTIFUL hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I wouldn't consider any other hotel in Jaisalmer. This hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly staff, big modern rooms. The bed is soo comfortable I did not want to leave. Both restaurants have very good food (try de falafel), many many options for breakfast. They offered a show at night which included traditional music and dancing, very pleasent. Great interior decoration. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very majestic, beautifully maintained, property.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome experience. Beautiful and well maintained property. Good food. Good ambience. Good hospitality. Blissful. Staff very efficient and cooperative. Loved every bit of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded and very very well taken care of by the staff. The food was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its best

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing best place , most comfortable , relaxing and fantastic service by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Beyond Awesome stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Loved EVERYTHING!!. From the time You enter the property to the end of the Stay.Food was excellent. Entertainment was excellent.Staff was awesome!!!!
Cons: The staff from the Spa kept coming to us,if we were lounging around & relaxing,to see if we wanted to set up an appointment.Just leave Guests alone
Location: Camel rides. Downtown has shopping. Restaurants. Castles to see. A very traditional taste of India.
Words cannot describe the stay. The helpfulness of the staff was above & beyond. Everyone made us feel like Royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Piece of heaven on earth!

Posted May 5, 2016
Stayed here during an expedition through Rajasthan. From the moment we arrived from the Royal drum meeting to the tilak blessing I fell in love with this palace. The attention to detail and guest experience truly is godly. A welcoming letter and sweets in the impeccably tasteful designed rooms that are true to Rajasthan culture in contemporary design. The service was the highest standard throughout all India. Every experience be it breakfast dinner the spa or pool is sensationally dreamy! They have truly nailed luxury hospitality! Cannot recommend this place enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Luxury at is best

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything right from rooms to food and service were all good and pleasant experience
Cons: the swimming pool could be made more user friendly by introducing heating system
Location: Night safari is a must. Visit to Longewala was truely an experience as well. Otherwise would recommend to enjoy the hotel.
The hotel offered outmost luxury in every aspect however what makes it unique is the services of the staff. The hospitality extended by the staff was an unique experience. I must mention one observation which i would say is a classical example of leading from the front. This morning while having breakfast, the Vice President, Mr. Siddharth walked up to us to check if we were comfortable with our stay. He had a pleasant chat with us and after which he personally cleared our dishes (while he had an option to tell one of the waiters to do so) This was quite a nice gesture that hotel cares for its guest and it run across the system.