Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: All good. location, bed and the black coffee
Cons: -
Nothing to complain: good location and comfortable stay. the scent of bedsheet/quilt is lovely. It definitely helps me sleep and it is so good to sense it when you are awake. That makes your day. Also good breakfast. The black coffee is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Stay here.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent, and the included breakfast was great value.
Cons: Short of a covered, air-conditioned walkway from the hotel, I can't think of anything in particular.
Location: Istiqlal Mosque and Jakarta Cathedral (walking distance); train station (ditto); various museums and malls (taxi).
Our four days in Alila Jakarta were great. They seem a little unfamiliar with tourists - catering mostly to business travellers - but adapted well. They provided us with maps, advice about places to visit, and help with the language. The room was spotless, and quiet. The amenities were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Sena - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments especially in regards to service from the team. Thank you once again for choosing Alila Jakarta and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Sena General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel in Jakarta

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Overhaul the rooms. It is very small and old.
Location: Went for business trip so never did much of tour.
Booked executive room but found that the facilities are rather disappointing. It is not up to the expectation. However, the restuarants are good and the staffs are helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バスタブがあります。

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: バスタブとコンビニ
インドネシアではジョグジャカルタ、ソロ、ボロブドールのホテルに泊まりましたが、バスタブはありませんでした。このホテルにはバスタブがありホットしました。またホテルの前にコンビニがあって便利です。
4 out of 5
by Wei Lin from Taipei

Great Service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night we stayed in a room with broken air conditioning and refrigerator, called receptionist and they sent maintenance right away, but still to no avail. We asked for a new room and Alila gave it to us in under 15 minutes which is fantastic. Friendly staffs and nice executive lounge too. Thank you Alila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from karawang

落ち着くホテル@マンガブサール周辺

Posted Apr 10, 2016
jkt長期滞在のさいにはほぼ毎回利用。朝食が美味しい。地下1階のチャイニーズレストランもgood。ただ直近2回エクスプレスからの予約反映がホテル側にされておらずチェックインをまたされる。15ー20分。。それ以外は不満なしのgoodなホテル。 ただjktはじめての方には場所が分かりにくいかも。モールからも離れており毎度タクシーでのいどうになる。
4 out of 5
by CHING-FEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service (!) and a really nice place. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part of our stay. The other restaurants inside the hotel are nice, too (actually, Shanghai Storm has the best shrimp dumplings I've ever had). However it is worth noting that the hotels in this area charge 21% tax on food -- so it's worth exploring a bit to find other options. My only complaint was the AC in the room. It's an old system in need of an upgrade; Jakarta is HOT and the room was not suitably cold. It was surprising, really, given how modern/updated everything else about the hotel is. Also the sixth-floor outdoor pool has great sunset views. I do recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Paddington

Stylish Design

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Minimalist design with stylish contemporary design. Good pool. Helpful staff .Excellent breakfast. Close to the National Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

初ジャカルタ

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
タクシーの運転手には説明しにくい場所だったが、モナスの近くにあるため場所がわからないという事態にはならなかった。 ごく普通のホテルで、悪い所は基本無かったし接客も不満はなかった。