Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and safe

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's a quiet hotel. If you need to find a quiet and safe place, you may want to consider the hotel. I would suggest the owner to stay in other similar hotels with this price range, hope they spend more money to renovate the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julian from Singapore

OLD HOTEL, OLD FRIENDLY Service.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 days. It's an OLD hotel. I do not expect much for this price (I suggest you do not expect a lot, too), however to my surprise, the service is 5 stars! Ask them about anything, they will share with you. If you are looking for a hotel with good service, you may consider staying here. The staff are friendly. By the way, the breakfast is not so nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok price for ok place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly personnel, more than willing to help with luggage & finding taxis. Comfortable bed in a clean room. Strange bathroom setup with shower head that wouldn't stay up. Mini-bar snacks were stale and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Lismore NSW 2480, Australia

Jakarta, Alpine Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: I liked that the room and linen was clean, food in the restaurant was very good
Cons: --
Location: The hotel is situated about 40 Minutes from the airport, if you don't get caught in a traffic jam
Five of us (a couple, their two sons (13 & 16) and Grandma; having stayed in this hotel less than a week earlier for one night; found this stay was very different. The rooms were clean; we had 3 single beds for the 3 single people in one room; and a clean queen room; Restaurant food in the hotel was good, can purchase Indonesian and Western food and reasonably priced. The hotel transport to the airport was good, we had to leave at 2.30 am and it was there and ready to load our luggage. One of the staff when we asked directions to a shopping centre, volunteered to take us there. Great to have someone who spoke the local language and English. Be aware that the prices listed for the mini bar, don't include tax This stay was most enjoyable
2 out of 5
by Irene from Lismore NSW 2480, Australia

Jakarta, Alpine Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The helpful bell boys
Cons: Unclean linen
Location: Good position for getting to 'town' area, a 10 minute taxi ride
Our local language skills were non existent, and the staff didn't understand our English very well which caused a communication problem. We were booked in for one night arriving late and leaving early, there were five of us; one couple, their two sons (13 & 16#, and grandma. We had booked 3 beds in one room and a queen bed in the other. For the 3 of us we were given a family room, which had a queen bed and a single bed, teenage boys not too happy about sharing. The queen room's linen wasn't very clean, and caused itches on the couple. We got transport from the airport to the hotel, it is about 40 minutes and we paid 170,00 to 200,000 rupiah, we got the price before we accepted the taxi, good to note it is easy to get caught in a traffic jam.The transport the hotel arranged from the hotel to the airport was obliging as we had to leave early for our flights, again the same price paid to the driver. The meals/drinks at the restaurant of the hotel was good; and the prices very reasonable. We are booked in again in a few days, #again for only one night) so after talking to them as we left, hopefully it will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammed from Manchester

Good Central Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: The Location
Cons: Cleanliness was good but could have been better.
Location: Excellent
This hotel is a bargain. It is located in a good central location and nearby to the main attractions. The room is comfortable and the staff give a good standard of hospitality, always there to help and advice. I would recommend this hotel and not judge it on its rating. Worth the stay, would stay in again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape town

anoymous

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
I was travelling on a busines trip on my own, so i found the hotel to be comfortable for myself. It is a fairly neat hotel to stay in as it has a swimming pool as well,for a budget traveller i would recomend it. Do not expect a great Breakfast though,i suppose it's a traditional Indonesian Breakfast