Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel in the City

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very courteous staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast spread could be improved. Sliced Bread for toasting a bit hard and not so fresh. Print road map on back of hotel's business cards.
Location: Hotel is located near Tugu Tani monument and not far away from shopping mall in Grand Indonesia and Glodok (Chinatown).
My wife and I had a pleasant stay in this nice, old hotel near Tugu Tani. Check-in and check-out experience was fast. We were given a room at the far-end of the floor which is quite a distance from the lift lobby. We requested for a change and was given another bigger room on the same floor nearer to the lift lobby. Room service was good. Very happy with the prompt action by the guy who checked us in. Breakfast served was satisfactory though more variety could be added. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear WKNg, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta, and great to read that you enjoyed the Hotel. Our location does make seeing Jakarta convenient as you can go in any direction, and there are many attractions quite close – we actually in the process of creating some wonderful new online and offline maps. The team will appreciate your comments and the Chef has been informed. We are refurbishing it this year, so do come back and try us (and the refurbished rooms) later this year. Safe travels and come back soon, With thanks, Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

5th Visit

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above re the Gym
Location: There is nothing around
Very nice and pleasant hotel, great price and accomadating staff - my only minor complaint is the gym, there are 10 TV monitors but no way to listen unless you turn the volume up, no way to plug in ear buds - hence it's damn noisy with all trying to listen to their channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta, it is most appreciated. I am very aware of our gym setup and have been in dicussion with their owner (it is outsoured). He is changing the sets and has promised a 'noise' solution is coming soon - our apologies for the inconvenience. Safe travels and come back soon. Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Jakarta

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Lobby , staff and breakfast great, room small but the bed was really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta, great news is that we are refurbishing this year, so the rooms will greatly improve (not is size...) . Safe travels and come back soon. Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dipak

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Dipak, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta, safe travels and come back soon. With thanks, Michael M, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Uni

Great stay - Great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
VERY friendly staff, great location and overall good comfort compared to the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Uni, Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Aryaduta Jakarta. The team will really appreciate it. Safe travels and come back soon. With thanks, Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and the facility was well maintained. Security was phenomenal! Right in the heart of Jakarta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear Mdvmd, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta, the team will greatly appreciate your feedback. Safe travels and come back soon, with thanks, Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Budisanto

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Budisanto, Thank you for your score for the Aryaduta Jakarta, safe travels and please come back soon, Michael M, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Johannes

If we have the opportunity to be back we will be i

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Excellent service. Breakfast is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johannes, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta and great that you enjoyed our breakfast – it is the most important meal of the day – and can be both healthy or decadent…. The team will love your feedback. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With thanks, Michael M, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice and convenient place to stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location. It's in the center and near Gambir Istasion.
The staff are very amazing and thanks to Dini for helping me with my queries before my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta and great that you enjoyed our location. Dini appreciated the feedback, thank you. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With thanks, Michael M, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Have a pleasant stay at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Michael Munro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Aryaduta Jakarta and wonderfully put. Our refurbishement is confirmed for this year so the property will be in great shape in a few months. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With thanks, Michael M, General Manager