Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very centralised location; near to shopping malls

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We like the centralised location and amenities nearby. Staffs are also very friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping department.
Overall, a good stay. However, we had to keep reminding the Housekeeping department to send more towels and toiletries to the apartment, as they were 5 adults sharing the 2-bedroom apartment. The cups, glasses and plates were also limited to only 2 persons usage. We had to use glasses (instead of cups) to make coffee in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Fadlun, Hotel Management
Dear SR, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the convenience of staying at Ascott Jakarta which is a very strategic locations - in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin – Grand Indonesia area. We have taken your feedback constructively in regarding to our hotel facilities, we are deeply concerned that our facilities in the room had fallen short of your expectation. We have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the respective Department so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and be assured we have taken it seriously and will ensure the corrective measures are taken. Warm regards, Fadlun Guest Service Manager Ascott Jakarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfort place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
great service, friendly staff, great location. Although during peak hours/ weekends it'll be hard to reach the place as the road will be packed (the usual jakarta jams) and you'll be stuck together with people going in/out from Grand Indonesia or to Thamrin City
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Fadlun, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for making Ascott Jakarta your hotel of choice. We are truly grateful for your encouraging comments. We will share your kind words with the team, as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. It is always a pleasure to be recognized as “Comfortable Hotel” by our guests and to read that your stay at Ascott Jakarta Indonesia has met your expectations even sometimes we understand that you will be hard to reach here on the weekend because of the terrible traffic. Thank you once again for sharing your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Fadlun Jawas Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and comfy, again

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Located just behind Grand Indonesia 'shopping town' of branded goods, and in front of Thamrin City mall of low-cost goods.
Safe and sound, amid the bustle of Southeast Asia's biggest city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shops, restaurants and business

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, room size/styling
Location: Next to Grand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia and Thamrin Malls
It's been a while since I stayed here and they have since renovated the rooms. Surprised the staff remembered me - impressive. Also upgraded me to a suite which was fantastic - could live in that long -term for sure. Decorating has been done well - bright and tasteful. Could do with brighter lights in bathrooms but that's pretty typical. Great location with 3 mega-malls within easy walk - all full of eateries etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Laurens, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ascott Jakarta as your accommodation during your trip at Jakarta. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ascott Apartment

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Could be better if smoking is allow inside the room
Location: There are many shopping malls, cafes and eateries nearby and you can go to Skye on 56th floor of BCA Tower.
Friendly staffs, clean, comfort bed and central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 25, 2010
My wife and I like Ascott Jakarta for what a hotel has in terms of good amenities, customer service, cleanliness and location except for two things. The hotel is not generous enough in its breakfast buffet and it has a substandard spa & massage. The buffet is rather pathetic for a hearty eater like me whilst the masseuse is not properly trained in massage, as I suffered backache afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from インドネシア

CK, BT, RM, CV, TT 5大要素満点は珍しい!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: 広さ、ロケーション、キッチン、バスタブの総合評価が高いのは珍しい!
Cons: 体重計が壊れていたくらい!
Location: GIモールに歩いてすぐ!
海外でも自分のスペシャル料理が満喫でき、バスタブのあるバスルームが広くて綺麗で部屋が広くて綺麗。モールに歩いてすぐなので、買い物を超楽!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
グランドインドネシア横でロケーションが素晴らしいホテルです 長期滞在向けホテルとしてはおすすめです 数度にわたり宿泊しましたが部屋によって設備や仕様のばらつきがあるところは難点かと
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk appartementen in het hart van Centrum

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Service en voorzieningen
Location: Geen tijd gehad.
Vriendelijke sfeer, Goede personeel. Goede voorzieningen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogor

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Spacious and clean room. Complete kitchenware. Being upgraded to 3BR as unexpected surprise. Perfect location for shopping just between walking distance to GI and Thamcit. Overall is good, the only part need improvement is breakfast menu which nothing special and less variety.