Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice place.. great hotel.. great location .. good food..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel close to amusement park and beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Although the room was booked and paid for however when I arrived past mid night the booked room was not available so we were put to a smaller size room and was switched the next day. Overall it was a good experience. Fahim
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very good looby and breakfast and staff Room clean but some stains every where Location good (walking distance to anchol) but some insect out side the hotel and some times inside the Looby due to Jakarta sewerage just front the nice hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by edy from Bandung

City view

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay on 17th floor only linited area covered as a view from the window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Nice hotel, full facilities, near SHIA airport, 33 skybar good panorama view Jakarta, Arabic food yummy!!!
5 out of 5
by Shane from Australia

Beautiful place with beautiful people :-)

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent from check in to check out. This is my opinion due to loving the Indonesian culture and the warm welcome from the people. So for any one else to travel their I say one thing for you to be able to enjoy the people and cultures.. You must go with an open mind as to they live and do things differently to us in Australia.. Always show respect, don't be tight throw out a tip our dollar goes a long way over they.. For the hotel excellent 10/10 but I would like to see some area info in the room and and iron would be good to.. I would love to thank all of you staff for make my stay comfortable and feeling welcomed to you hotel and country...
3 out of 5
by Amro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Saif from Singapore

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a horrible stay at the hotel where the elevator didnt work all day, and sometimes would take 15 minutes for me to get anywhere. I had ordered lunch at the restaurant, and despite being maybe only the 7th person there at that time, the food took almost 35 minutes to arrive. Not to mention, there was not a single item in the mini bar so I couldn't even get water in the room and because there wasn't any supermarket close by, I had to walk a long distance to get water. The Wifi was impossible, it never connected and I had to use my data roaming the whole time. At 83 SGD/night I would expect that it would be on the higher end in Jakarta but this was just awful. The corridors were dated, the sheets didn't seem clean and the water tub leaked. Overall awful experience and I probably would never stay here or recommend anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alvina Noviani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Saif, Warmest greeting from Aston Marina Jakarta, Thank you for choosing to stay in Aston Marina Jakarta. It’s such a pleasure to receive a constructive review from you. We do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We have noted your dissatisfaction with elevators , Wi-fi connection, the restaurant’s services and also bathroom problem. Please rest assured that we are seriously following up your concerns and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a better service than before. Please accept our sincere apologize, and we hope our shortcomings will not place us in your permanent disfavor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Marina Jakarta in the near future. Best Regards, Alvina Noviani Front Office Manager of Aston Marina Jakarta