Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

1 star hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
a big disappointment for the price it charges. room is old, not clean, nor properly equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent buffet restaurant.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Received an upgrade from a one room to a two room suite, with an apology that my room was not ready upon check-in.
Cons: The pizza inside the hotel restaurant could have been better; then again, I'm spoiled with excellent pizza in southern California.
Location: There is a cinema complex within a five minute walk from the hotel. The nearby Ambassador Mall offers many electronic & phone shops.
I enjoyed the available open windows which opened enough to experience real fresh air. Hotel staff appeared promptly for any room service. As someone who enjoys Indonesian style cuisine, the hotel restaurant offers an excellent choice of ready-made yet fresh buffet items. Enjoyed chatting with the manager, Rizky, a fine gentleman. There are nearby ATMs available across the street; plus a mini market just next door to the hotel. The location is very close to a wide variety entertainment or shopping districts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saipan

Not good experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I arrived at midnight so too late to leave but when I opened the door of my room the first thing I saw were two roaches scurry for cover under the 1960 vintage sofa . I could go on but let's just say that even though I had booked two nights on expedia and could not get a refund I departed the next day and booked another nearby hotel. The staff is very nice but the hotel is not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget rock solid 3-star hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice morning buffet and Mezza cafe. The staff is friendly.
Cons: AC system in the rooms, bed is not totally comfortable
Location: Taman Rasuna area with Fresh Market for food, a couple of nice cafes.
Stayed at this hotel in 2009. Nothing has changed, except wear and tear. What was comfortable 7 years ago - in not now. AC works slow but provides a bit of comfort. Very noisy water dispenser and refrigerator. In 5 nights the linen was changed once only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre and majoy shopping malls

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the friendly customer service
Cons: they need to renovate their rooms, meaning changing their beds and pillows and their bed size is only queen not king size.
Location: as mentioned the hotel is quite close to the major shopping areas thus it is very convenient to move about especially jakarta traffic
The hotel staff is very accomodating and friendly. Its a very busy hotel thus in the morning sometimes there is no seat for breakfast but the hotel did a rearrangement to accomodate their guests. For me its service well accepted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anu & CP from PA

Nice hotel, though far from the airport

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Apartment type hotel
The apartment type hotel was excellent with convenient shopping close by. Taxis were always available to take us places. Hotel staff were helpful and polite and ready to go the extra mile to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill Chan from hong kong

Nice hotel, tricky location though

Posted Oct 3, 2013
In general it is a great hotel, clean and spacious. I'm happy they have a gym with pretty much all I need. Getting there was a little bit tricky though, the taxi driver got lost for a bit.
2 out of 5
by EH from Singapore

Hotel Condition

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room is relatively old and definitely need a make over.
The room is relatively old and definitely need a make over. The overall condition of the hotel looks old.
3 out of 5
by david from Sydney NSW, Australia

aston rasuna

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: always taxis available at the door
Cons: dated,in need of a bit of tlc
Location: a couple of good bars and restaurant within a couple of minutes walk
starting to look its age, but comfortable for a short stay
2 out of 5
by FEA from Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Not happy

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Good location and many place near by
Hose keeping friendly if u give a tip A/C is not working good feeling too hot even when they fix it Cleaning is very bad Furniture old need to be change Elevator u hav to wait long time