Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMurray, PA

Great hotel with NO DRAFT BEER

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great location and has everything going for it. But NO DRAFT BEER! What a bummer! Ten thousand miles away from home and in one of the better hotels, and, go figure, no more draft beer. I hope the MBA who was trying to piece his salary existence together by making this backward decision gets fired over this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Loved evening buffet in the Club floor!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I have stayed the Club floor(so-called Executive floors) first time, so this might be biased information for those who stayed before. Alcohol is very very expensive in Indonesia, so I really enjoyed their buffet and free flow alcohol at the evening time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, everything is perfect except location cause heavy traffic jam point of central Jakarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick from SIngapore

Good Hotel, pound foolish on the lounge.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant & good. Was given a free upgrade to Club floor. However, it would be nice. That the club lounge facilities would be extended to client's since it is upgraded. well I rarely used the club lounge facilities. Wouldn't it be nice if you are told of the extended service? or is nicer to hear, you were being told that you can't utilise the lounge service though being upgraded? We do have corporate account with Hyatt Jakarta. Well sometimes I book through expedia too. Sounded cheap to me, just my own perspective. Since I travelled frequently. However, it was still a good gesture from Hyatt on the upgrade of my room, and appreciative still.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good area

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right in the middle of the CBD so pretty central for getting around especially with the traffic in Jakarta. You also have direct access to a high end shopping mall and are just across the road from a huge mall with more shops, lots of places to eat and a cinema. The hotel itself looks pretty impressive and the lobby area is very good. I found the room to be a little dated and not quite at the same level as the communal areas of the hotel as it was a little old however having said that, the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The shower was good and the bed very comfortable. The gym and pool area were extremely impressive and probably the best i've seen anywhere for a chain city center hotel - huge lagoon style pool yet space for lane swimming, great loungers for outside sitting as well as areas for massages etc. The gym was massive with every available type of equipment and weights and all brand new as well. The Jacuzzi, steam, sauna area was also massive and very impressive. Overall the hotel is very impressive indeed. It is a little overpriced however given the competition around, some of which are equally impressive and from my experience i wasn't too impressed with their dealing of my breakfast issue. A good choice but make sure the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aichi

ジャカルタで1番立地が良く快適なホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2015
プラザインドネシアという、ジャカルタいち高級デパートに直結していて、グランドインドネシアというオシャレかつ最先端のデパートに隣接している最高立地にあるホテル☆ 他のハイアットに比べるとゴージャス感やハイセンスさは、少し劣る気がするがジャカルタではピカイチ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIA from SYDNEY

GRAND HYATT JAKARTA

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Toiletries have been downgraded in corporate and so have mini bars also food in corporate lounge is not as good as previous visits. Advertised as newspaper delivered to room daily and this has been discontinued unless requested specifically, NOT AS GOOD AS IT USED TO BE, NEEDS AN UPGRADE BADLY,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Jammer voor de klanten service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
De klanten service is veel minder dan verwacht voor 5 sterren hotel , (vergelijken met mandarin hotel Bijvoorbeeld)