Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bathroom fixtures need to be looked after. Toilet not functioning properly. Bathroom taps need to be repaired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel food lacked international variety. Easy to find food within hotel vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel in busy area full of restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in South Jakarta.
Cons: Breakfast should be a bit better.
Location: Convenient location in South Jakarta.
Not a huge fan of Kemang area but the location is great and easy for my local contacts to reach me for meetings. Very good and clean hotel, decent breakfast, but nothing special. Cool friendly stuff. I have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 주변에 나이트 라이프에 적합한 BAR와 라운지, 식당들이 많이 있고,접근성이 좋다. 그렇기에 젊은사람들이 머물기에 적합한 장소. 수영장은 사이즈가 아담, 욕조가 있는 방을 원하면 미리 요청해야함.
3 out of 5
by Md Aizat from Kuala Lumpur

Great location but a bit tired.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Low rise hotel in an exclusive neighborhood in Jakarta. Nice lobby and restaurant but my opinion is that the hotel is tired and needs a revamp. Probably a top hotel in its heyday. Rooms are small but comfortable. There was no bath but a shower which was spoiled. To be fair it was replaced fast. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
So so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location close to shopping mall, cafes

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed at Grand Kemang as my son was getting married in south Jakarta. Hotel staff, security and overall ambience of hotel was great. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely go back to Grand Kemang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Jac, Warmest Greetings from Grand Kemang Jakarta Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Grand Kemang hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service offered by our staff met your expectation. We have share your great review to our staff. Thank you for staying with us and wish to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

hotel was good for purpose

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: It had all the facilities I expected
Cons: The water from the taps was not potable so water was provided in plastic bottles which could have been a bit larger
I was in Jakarta for a wedding and this hotel was reasonably close to were the wedding was held this was important due to the horrendes traffic there as it was it took an hour to get to the wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Kemang Jakarta Thank you for sharing your review following your stay with us. We are pleased that the facilities met your expectation. Any comments and suggestions from your side is highly appreciated in order to improve ourself in the future. Thank you for staying with Grand Kemang hotel and wish to welcoming you back in the near future. With Warm Regards, Florent Humeau Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,JAPAN

周辺環境が充実

Posted Dec 21, 2015
出張で滞在。高級住宅街と言われる地域にあり、周辺にスーパーマーケット、レストラン(ドイツ料理の店は素晴らしい)、ショッピングモール、薬局、本屋などがあるため、休日をはさんだ出張でも不便を感じない。朝食ブッフェは品数も豊富で充実していて、満足度は高い。マイナス点は平日の朝晩道の渋滞が激しいこと、夜1時位まで1階にあるレストランの生演奏が部屋まで聴こえること。また日本人にとってバスタブがないこと(私の部屋に無いだけかもしれない)はマイナス点かもしれない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Grand Kemang Jakarta Thank you for sharing your great review following your business trip with Grand Kemang Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, facilities as well as the service. Any comments and suggestion from your side is highly appreciated in order to improve our service in the future. Thank you for staying with us and wish to welcoming you back in the near future. With Warm regards Florent Humeau Resident Manager