Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Prime location near by many things

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My first trip to Kuala Lumpur, I was fortunate to stay in grandkempng hotel, very cheerful large looby, friendly helpful staff, near restaurants shopping area and supermarkets, very goog buffet breakfast, taxis within reach, specifically uber taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best staff in the world

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Toliet and Internet
I often stay at Grandkemang for my stay in Jakarta simply I feel home, especially when staying for work. Everyone smiles and say good morning in a heartfelt and warm manner, especially after a day at work or braving the Jakarta traffic. It begins with the security, concierge front desk and all the way to Front Desk staff when one arrives, friendly and professional. Yes, some rooms in the hotel are in need of a revamp, especially the bathrooms and internet connectivity but having experienced newer hotels without warm and care from the staff, I can live with some of these. Once again, I hope the management keep these good folks and familiar faces for without them, Grandkemang is but like all the rest of the hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Florent , Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to leave a positive feedback about our hotel on Expedia. We really appreciate your continued trust in our hotel and staff. Rest assured that our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving your loyalty. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ideal hotel for business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: An oasis of serenity, amidst the overcrowded streets of heavy traffic in Kemang. Pleasant staff, clean & spacious.
Cons: Certain rooms could be updated as some of the rooms smell musty and could do with freshening up.
Location: Lively expat pub (Eastern Promise) almost opposite, with great local bands & good food. Some good restaurants locally including Indian,Thai, Italian.
Plenty of space in main lounge, coffee lounge, reception area & bar - ideal ambiance for casual business meetings. The bedrooms are also quite spacious, if a little dated. Staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. Restaurant is very nice and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The integral pub is handy at night, although lacking a little in atmosphere. I have stayed in this hotel many times and will certainly recommend it to business travelers & tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Brian, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to leave positive comments on Expedia and for continuing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location as well as the services and facilities provided. Also, thank you for recommending grandkemang Jakarta to other travelers. Hope to see you again soon! With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

stayed 3 days in a business trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
very good location, very pleasant helpful staff beautiful lobby good restaurants delecous breakfast very accessible near by supermarket restaurants and malls, I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Florent Humeau, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Faisal, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for leaving a positive feedback on Expedia. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable moment with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. With warm regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and old-style hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for second honey-mooners n those that love Indonesian variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel and for recommending us to other honeymooners. Looking forward to welcoming you again at grandkemang Jakarta. With warm regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ali, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for rating us on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

Great stay, comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff
Cons: Perhaps need to be updated a little
Location: GREAT CAFES AND RESTAURANT. THERE IS AN EXPAT SUPERMARKET OPPOSITE THE HOTEL CALLED KEMCHICK..FANTASTIC PLACE TO SHOP. BIG LIPPO MALL BEHIND THE HOTEL
This time, we stayed for three nights. Every time I come to Jakarta, I always come back to this hotel. Location is great, lots of good restaurants and cafes, there is big mall behind the hotel and safe location. Lots of ATM opposite the hotel. The room is very spacious - grand deluxe type. Staff are super friendly and accommodate our needs. No hassle on anything and just loved it!!! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear YB, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for always choosing our Hotel as your accommodation in Jakarta. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for complementing and recommending our hotel on Expedia. Hope to see you again soon! Should you need assistance with the room booking, please do not hesitate to contact us. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some parts of the hotel need renovating.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Shower took too long to get the water hot enough. I was "upgraded" to a room with a view of the WALL !!! Air conditioning was too cold although we switched it off ? Toilet ventilation was poor. Employees did not know much about surroundings. Breakfast was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bathroom fixtures need to be looked after. Toilet not functioning properly. Bathroom taps need to be repaired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel food lacked international variety. Easy to find food within hotel vicinity.