Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not close to city for way

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not that very impressive it is not new and not attractive as it looks in pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff, wifi a tad slow

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV reception and WiFi
Nice hotel with the convenience of having the Ciputra Mall next door. TV reception in the room was a bit patchy and the WiFi was slow at times. That said the staff are very friendly. There is an outdoor pool and bar on the 7th floor which has promotions on at times and shows English football matches (if that's your thing). Breakfast is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation asap!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Bed was horrible, unable to sleep all weekend. No restaurants nearby. Traffic jam right infront, poor location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel is old, need renovation. Especially the shower head
Comment from Hotel Management
by Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Your comments are well noted, the hotel is one of the more established hotels in Jakarta but still remains one of the more favourite properties in the city. Our location, service staff and atop of one of Jakarta more popular shopping malls makes it convenient for our guests. Especially with direct access to the mall from 5 places within the hotel. Thank you again for your stay. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 9, 2015
good location, next to shopping mall breakfast was great however, traffic was the main problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

GOOD STAY

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: near mall, good access
Cons: food
Location: generally good locations, have mall and other hotels near by. can do shopping but traffic is a let down.
Hotel generally ok, staffS friendly, Food ok but could have more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I Love Hotel Ciputra

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Hotel Ciputra and I'm always impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. An example is when Malaysian airlines lost my bag...it arrived after the midnight, and the staff kindly had it delivered to my room at sunrise. The breakfast is also impressive...not just a great range of food with many Indonesian treats like Lontong Sayur, Opor Ayam, Rendang and Bakso Mie...but also Western favourites like fruit compotes, croissants, cheeses and cereals. The food is displayed very attractively and everything is neat and clean. The swimming pool is well-maintained and there are Balinese-style pavilions in which one can rest, read and relax...all in the heart of Jakarta...but it feels like you are at a beach resort. The Mal Ciputra is connected to Hotel Ciputra which means that shopping is available next door...very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ksa

Outstanding

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It is more than excellent but littel pit far from centeral park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Plumbing and internet needs upgrading

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The food and service.
Cons: Plumbing and internet
Location: I went there for business.
The overall stay was okay. The service was good, the food and variety for breakfast and dinner was good. But the hotel needs servicing on its plumbing and internet connection. The hot water in the unit where I stayed was not doing well. The tap was spurting and I had to wait forever for the hot water to come in. And when it came in, it was brown. The internet drops off frequently. Not what I was expecting for such an establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jig

Nice hotel for shopping

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Same as above statement
Cons: No I can think of
Location: No I can think of
Very nice hospitality and easy to go shopping. Is also near airport.